We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My anniversary stay”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This stay was quite good and I have stayed at the Hilton quite a few times and recommend it to family and friends. However, I did hace a bad experience previously and the customer service etc was not up to the usual standard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,773 - 1,779 of 3,058 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Everything about this hotel is excellent. Near to the city center, excellent food, nice bedroom and surrounding with top quality amenities provided. Staff is also excellent, willing to help and give information.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Azmil Khalili M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

From the polite and professional check-in with Dana to the courteous special treatment from Michael at Breakfast, this was a very enjoyable stay at The Hilton Belfast. To celebrate our wedding anniversary I chose this hotel and we were delighted with the experience. The room overlooking the River Lagan was spacious, comfortable with the best bed we have ever slept on.The hotel is located by The Waterfront Arena and close by to Belfast's Victoria shopping centre. All of the staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our special occasion one to remember. We shall return.

Cliff and Alison Geoghegan.

Room Tip: Let the staff know if you are celebrating a special occasion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cliffy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I've stayed at the Hilton Belfast several times. Been satisfied very time. Excellent location, rooms are large, clean and airy. Bathroom has large tub and associated shower. Restaurants are excellent with breakfast buffet being truly outstanding. WiFi is strong but pricey at $14.99 / day. Some rooms offer view of the famous Titanic Gantry but I prefer the city view side. A very short walk from all the key city sites. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room which is on the city side. Better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had a one night stay here in March on business, staff very friendly and helpful, room was clean and spacious and buffet breakfast was good food and as much as you could eat.

My one gripe would be that having paid £100+ for a room the onsite parking is very expensive, also signposting/ddirections could be better - not that easy to find in Belfast's one way system at night

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monkey_brains82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay here and it was just the job again. Views out the back over the river, room compact but clean and well maintained/presented. Breakfast is just what you need after a night out; a wide range of food with the option of individual egg orders. Staff courteous and efficient. John on Concierge very friendly and helpful. Bar nicely presented and stayed open late for us. Good sized screen in there with sports on. Great location. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Peeksm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Good hotel and our room was very nice and comfortable. We found the staff to be fantastic. We had a small problem and the front desk staff and concierge were extremely friendly, helpful and very professional. They were fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxwell327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am delighted that you experienced a warm welcome to the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Belfast very soon.

Best Regards

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#7 of 47 in Belfast
289 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 47 in Belfast
1,688 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $124 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing