We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
belfast, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great hotel, great city, great location. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Adjacent to the Waterfront Centre and within a few minutes walk of the shopping areas. Our 4 days spent here were just........great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    897
    434
    187
    112
See reviews for
328
1,159
118
677
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here recently with my husband as we were going to a show in the Waterfront. Didnt realise it was next door which was an added bonus, so convenient. Nearby there is a fabulous food and craft market which sell a huge array of food, arts and crafts and numerous other delights! It was my first visit to Belfast and ill definitely be back. The hotel is comfortable and luxurious, the rooms are very large and very clean.The check in was very fast and friendly , my only issue (not a complaint), was that the hotel bar is a little on the small size and with the amount of people that were there after the show it was impossible to find a seat. Definitely worth a visit!

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor, it was nice and quiet with a lovely city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We originally checked into another local hotel. However, it was not as advertised and we were unhappy with the sanitary conditions there. We immediately booked a room at the Hilton as I am a Honors member. We were traveling with our two children and the hotel did not have any double bed rooms available. They did offer us two adjoining rooms with the second room at a reduced rate. We took it. The hotel is modern and well furnished. It is clean and the staff was very helpful. I wasn't happy about not having free wifi in the rooms, and it is rather pricey, 14 pounds for 24 hrs, but this was definetely worth the money after exploring some of the local hotels. It is also right across the street from the main rail station, which was good for us traveling in from Dublin. Also, its near the St. Georges market which is a must see on the weekends. If your looking for a modern, US standards hotel that is not luxury priced, then this is the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My daughter and myself stayed at the hilton for a show in the waterfront, which is right next door buy the way. Well first class team of staff from start to finish, rooms clean, breakfast was everything you could want and then some, beds and I hate to run down Derry hotels were first class, Derry hotels (take note) , overall can't find a fault, just CLASS, well done other staff, x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed overnight on Saturday for my daughter's 21st birthday and had a lovely time. The staff were so pleasant and so helpful. The views from our room which was on the 8th floor were amazing especially when everything is lit up at night. The beds were very comfortable and the room was exceptionally clean and very pleasant. Breakfast the next morning was also delicious. The refurbished cables bar has is spacious and comfortable and just like the hotel also has a welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquil33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I spent three days in Belfast and found the the Hilton Belfast was very comfortable and the rooms are as large as you would find in the United States. The check in was fast and all the staff was helpful at all times. A special thanks to Charlie the concierge who was most helpful
with our tours. One of the best or I must say the best concierge on our UK trip.
Only one bad experience. After one exhausting day we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant and failed to make reservations. We were turned away but could have waited an hour for a table. Only problem was they had empty tables. My suggestion is to always make a reservation and cancel if you have to. This is the only reason this hotel did not score a five. The breakfasts were fabulous. Highly recommend the view from the restaurant. Never had a chance to try dinner. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Spent Sunday night here during a long weekend in Ireland, check in was very smooth and efficient as always. The rooms here are quite spacious and we found our room very clean and tidy. Had a few drinks in the executive lounge and again was very pleased with the service and selection of available drinks.
The hilton is very handy for Central Belfast and also fairly close to Titanic museum and other attractions. Only major downside is the cost of the parking £18 a night although not the hotels fault as it is not their car park.
All in all a very nice hotel in a very nice city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#24 of 44 in Belfast
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Property: Hilton Belfast
Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing