We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Enjoyed a three night stay at hilton and have just booked to go back. Very nice hotel in a good location. Reception staff very pleasant

Had room service was night and it was very good

Room was nice second floor big bed all amenities you need. Great business hotel. Had to pay for wifi.

Like hilton points so will go back and would recommend

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandajolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at Hilton Belfast. I am very pleased to learn that you left with such a positive impression and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    871
    415
    176
    109
See reviews for
320
1,120
110
643
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I guess this hotel is a bit of an enigma. I've stayed here twice now and the hotel is ok... it just seems like the staff make a lot of mistakes. The hotel itself is nice, very large lobby as expected in a Hilton, rooms are nice too with a cool lounging chair to try out. I've stayed in a standard room and in an executive room and as far as I can see there is no difference...I could be wrong though so please correct me if I am. They overcharged my card the last time I stayed and worst of all they lost my suitcase. I checked out and was asked if I'd like to store my suitcase whilst I walked about town...when I returned there was no sign of it anywhere, 45minutes later and my suitcase was found. The receptionist thought it might have been taken to someone elses room by mistake. I don't carry anything expensive or confidential however for a hotel like the Hilton with business users to lose a bag and think it might have been taken to a strangers room? It's not awful...just...not great. There are many many better hotels to stay in Belfast. For friendly staff go to Park Inn, for luxury or a meeting place go to Ten Square.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amurray88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at Hilton Belfast. Having investigated your comments, I would like to discuss my findings further and would request for you to contact me directly at the hotel or via email damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Thank you for your time and hope to hear from you soon,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatelet, Belgium
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I had an executive room, pretty high priced. Wifi is the highest cost ever seen : £14,99 per day !!! This is the first time I declined to connect for business from the hotel, or contact my family on skype due to the wifi cost level. Imagine : Hilton, executive room, and wifi not included !!! Only benefits is the lounge which does really not worth the cost of an executive. Cleaning was awful : dust remaining all around the room and the bathroom, rest of a dead birth on the outside of the window that remained all along the week, confirming no one did even check the window cleanliness. Just unbelievable and far overpriced. I'll just avoid that place as much as possible !

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Flying_Teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent return stay at the hotel, we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.
I have shared your review with the relevant department managers and apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the cleanliness of your room which has been addressed.
With regards to wifi charge, this charge is throughout all Hilton hotels. We do however offer complimentary wifi in the hotel lobby area and to our Hilton HHonors Gold & Diamond members. To avail of such benefits please join for free at HHonors.com

Should you wish to discuss any of your feedback further, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly - damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Thank you for taking the time to review.

Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice enough hotel in a great location within easy walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. It's about £10.00 in a taxi from Belfast City Airport. On the whole this was nice hotel, a decent little gym with a few treadmills, cross trainers, bikes and weights all in great condition. Breakfast was chaotic to say the least, more or less every table was littered with used cutlery, bowls and cups;it appeared as though there weren't enough staff to cope. I had to ask three members of staff to refill the bread and there were no spoons near the jam and other preserves....it just felt a bit strange. The other issue was that I was awoken by the male cleaner at 730am asking me if I wanted my sheets and towels changing, er I've just been knocked up can't it wait until I've gone out??? This wasn't a one off either, my colleague at the other end of the same floor was also knocked up by this chap. I think he just wanted to see if he could get off early by people who he woke up saying that they didn't want there blankets and towels changing....not good enough really. I would stay here again but it would not be my first choice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ned L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Hilton Belfast. I am pleased you had a great stay with us and appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the housekeeping knocking doors, and I shall certainly share your comments with the relevant departments.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambon-sur-Voueize, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Hilton Belfast is located a few minutes walk from the City center and from the Titanic exhibit. As a Hilton member club, I got a good value price while I made a few expensive stays in UK before Belfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 16frogprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review for Hilton Belfast. It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their experiences with rest of the world.
A very warm welcome awaits you on your next stay.
Kind regards,
Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
243 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was a great choice. The room was absolutely wonderful and the view was decent, too. It's pretty well located for walking anywhere around central Belfast. Damian was super-efficient on check-in and I have to say that Amy was absolutely amazing up in the executive lounge. I travel quite a lot and have spent a fair amount of time in Hilton and Marriott executive lounges, but I've never seen anyone manage a "full house" of people during the late afternoon as efficiently, friendly, and enthusiastically as she did. When it's as busy as it was when we were there, it's really not easy for one person. But she managed to clean dishes off tables, refill the food dishes, greet every single person with a smile who came through the door, and pour people drinks. Wow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyGuy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review for Hilton Belfast. It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their experiences with rest of the world.
A very warm welcome awaits you on your next stay.
Kind regards,
Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely location, very prompt check in and concierge very good. The room looked lovely great bed then saw smoke detector covered by plastic bag reported this and 26 hrs later it was fixed. Went to have shave, sink got spattered with something out of the tap and drain blocked. Ice machine broke down and nasty looking stain on carpet engineer said room needs to be overhauled. On second day returned in afternoon to find room not serviced was offered towels and tea bags. 5* no. Will not go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris and John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Property: Hilton Belfast
Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing