We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belfast meeting of a European Education Project”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were delighted with all aspects of the meeting. Our European guests were very pleased with the food, the attention they received, all the hosting arrangements and of course, the centrality of the hotel to key sites and activities in Belfast. Siobhan and her team were excellent in making us feel welcomed and our needs accommodated.
It was good to have our guests leave with an excellent impression of Belfast and its people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor-mcnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,918)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,787 - 1,793 of 2,918 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a very good room away from any noise very big bed very easy to sleep in. The hotel staff very nice and helpful they made restaurant bookings for us gave us advice on where to go and what to see.
The bar area is very relaxing and bar food very good.
The breakfast is excellent very good quality and plenty of choice.
The reception has plenty of landline phones to call home if required and seating is very comfortable.
The hotel is very clean and fresh flowers all around. An easy walk over a small bridge to the station so travel around to Giants Causeway etc was very easy and buses great. Take tours if you want to be restricted on time but I walk very slow and I could not have completed my visits to cross rope bridges and see castles as there is walking to be done and you would not want to miss all the sights.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Ideal location for Belfast city centre. Beside the railway station, waterfront hall, car park adjacent, and within easy walking distance of many restaurants, bars, entertainment venues, shops, city hall, and main pedestrian areas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Disco1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights on business. We had booked dinner at the hotel on all 3 nights which was convenient but the menu was exactly the same very night. I had the veggie main on the first night, the veggie starter as a main on the second night and had to have the same as the first night on the third night. It was only later when I saw the bar menu that it struck me that they also do veggie options as bar snacks but no one suggested this as an option in the restaurant. Apart from this I found the hotel a good place to stay - a central location, clean rooms and friendly staff. The rooms are very "corporate" and I wouldn't say it was a romantic place to stay (try the Fitzwilliam for sexy decor). The staff in the business centre were endlessly helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieB_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Was expecting wonderful things from the Hilton...I was wrong! Pay for parking, no offer to bring up bags, ensuit sink not working properly and barely dribbling when turned on. In the executive lounge we had to ask the waiter for supposed complimentary food...he came back with three small sandwiches. The room was nice the staff were nice the location and view from the room were excellent. Maybe I expected too much but I was not impressed. I left a comment card about the bathroom and was written to some months later with an apology.
Simple but nice touch

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelreviewer02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed one night in Belfast in the Hilton. Booking in was fine not to much info but clear and ok. Rooms (as there were two couples staying) city view well a view of the car park had to move to see city, comfortable and clean although on using the bathroom found that the toilet did not flush. Was going to concert, so asked about taxi was told it would be quicker to walk as against traffic was sent the none scenic route may have been as quick across foot bridge and along river. Came back by taxi and took all of two mins was so close to odyssey was great, when arrived back toilet still not working and again next morning had to use toilet in public areas. Breakfast was fine although could have explained better was self service but chef there to cook some but didn't know this to after.overall a nice hotel in good location for concert. But expensive for what we recived

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moyalennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Superb location on the waterfront, right next to city with lovely views. Landscaping around effective.
We have a corner suite 917 ..... Lovely spacious room with spectacular views
Breakfast whilst a buffet is excellent and easy to order different types of eggs.

Room Tip: Corner suite ... Worth the extra money
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avocettoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,590 reviews
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#25 of 44 in Belfast
1,377 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $129 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing