We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stay here on business, always the same high standard of service, breakfasts are excellent, and ideally placed for Belfast City Centre. The bar has recently been refurbished and the food is very good.
The Lagan side of the hotel has nice views but sometimes you can be disturbed by the railway and the disc down the road from the hotel if you have a window open, but no other downsides.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience and who enjoyed our newly refurbished Cables Bar.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,911)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,894 - 1,900 of 2,911 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

We Stayed at the Belfast Hilton for the Easter Weekend. Bar Staff were excellent and Food in restaurant very good. Great options for kids. The hotel is really central and a great option for getting everywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Booked in after a 12 hour journey to get to Belfast because of the snow. The car park was closed (why?) and we had to park to the other car park and walk across in the blizzard. The power went off when we were getting ready to go out and were left in total blackness for about 15 minutes with just the hall lights on. The bed was probably the hardest I have ever slept in and had an uncomfortable night's sleep. The room looked very modern but has anyone ever tried to sleep on the hard wooden frame, just give me a sprung bed anytime and the bright green chair in the room was just the same, very difficult to get in and out of. At breakfast the dining room had a very bad leak pouring out of the ceiling, with buckets everywhere and all the breakfast things moved to a temporary table - not impressed! We went to get the car out of the garage in the morning only to find it locked and had to get someone out to unlock it to get our car out. Why can't they tell you this at the desk as we had to fight our way across in the snow and wind only to find we couldn't get in! The good thing about the hotel is the location - just over the road from the shopping centre and restaurants. Massive queue in the morning to check out. I have stayed here before but I think this will be my last visit to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamC149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

I am disappointed that you have been left with such a poor impression of our hotel. I would like to discuss your feedback further please contact me directly by emailing me damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Thank you for taking the time to review and look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed recently at the Hilton, ate our evening meal in the bar which was quite good value and tasty but service was a bit slow. Room nice - overlooking the River Lagan, bathroom a little tired , bed comfortable but the walls were so thin we were awakened by noise from people next room at 6.30 and they weren't talking loudly even. Lobby was freezing, glad I wasn't working in reception. Breakfast was tasty with good quality food but it was lukewarm and expensive, the lad that served us was disorganised and we had to keep asking him for coffee, cultery, condiments etc Parking very expensive Staff on reception were very nice

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from lift
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irelandeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Hilton Belfast. I am pleased you had a great stay with us and appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the lobby temperature and breakfast service, and I shall certainly share your comments with the relevant departments.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here mainly for convenience as we were attending a concert in the Odyessy Arena-only 10 minutes walk away. The package we chose was for dinner,bed and breakfast. The meal we had was OUTSTANDING. Meat so succulent and well presented with fantastic service. The two waitresses we dealt with were very attentive and friendly without being overbearing. A perfect combination. Our room was pristine and the bed so comfortable. Breakfast the next day didn't disappoint either. A huge range well presented and tasty and again the service was just lovely. Thank you very much for a lovely stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHIre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you in order for you to have a great stay while in Belfast for a show.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure again soon, a warm welcome awaits...

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is nice enough. Nothing surprising. A good hotel choice if you're going to the Waterfront Hall for a show.
My visit was okay until an issue at the bar restaurant regarding my bill left a bad impression with me. It ended up being resolved by the kind gentleman at the front desk but it tipped the scales to the not so favorable side. If I were to return to Belfast I would look into other options.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank In206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

I am disappointed that you have been left with such a poor impression of our hotel. Our aim is to create an outstanding experience at the Hilton Belfast and customer feedback is very important to us. I have communicated your comments to our Food & Beverage Manager in order to investigate with the team. Should you wish to discuss your feedback further please don’t hesitate to contact me directly - damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Thank you for taking the time to review & I do hope you will consider staying with us again, I do believe a marked improvement will be noted.

Kindest Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We are just back from a quick visit to Belfast where we stayed in the Hilton overnight. We had two rooms on the fifth floor.

Positives:
- our twin rooms were comfortable with good tvs which the kids appreciated, tea and coffee facilities, decent shower although over bath
- we got the train to Belfast and the Hilton is just around the corner so very convenient
- we spent one day shopping, again hotel very convenient for access to Victoria Square
- our package included breakfast which had a good variety of food and setting was pleasant overlooking River Lagan
- reception staff were very helpful in relation to directions, restaurants, minding bags,booking cab for trip to Titanic etc

Suggestion - hotel could provide complimentary bottle of water for each person in bedroom. Also, the other adult with me found the breakfast staff a little unfriendly/surly. I had been down earlier and didn't experience this.

Watch out for parking fees - 18 stg a day in car park next door

Also ask for a room away from elevators as I stayed there once before in first room on corridor beside elevator and it was noisy. Much better experience this time.

If travelling with kids, Hilton do an option on their website where second room for children can be booked half rate which worked out well for us. It's worth calling them and getting options but you need to mention this as it wasn't volunteered when I called main Hilton reservations. They were happy to do it once I brought it up.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevator
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPDubIre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Hilton Belfast. I am pleased you had a great stay with us and appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the in-room water and breakfast service, and I shall certainly share your comments with the relevant departments.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon, a warm welcome awaits...

Kindest Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,584 reviews
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#25 of 44 in Belfast
1,373 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $137 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing