We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at an affordable price”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I just had a nights stay at the Hilton in Belfast and wanted to take the time to sing its praises. Such friendly staff & beautiful rooms with the nicest views of the city. Central to everywhere in the city so no time wasted on a journey. The food was very tasty & I'm glad to say it won't be long until we are back to stay again. We ordered room service in the early hours of the morning and wee surprised that the staff were more than friendly and the food good. The gent at reception even suggested some nice bars for us to try.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review and uploading your pictures of Hilton Belfast. It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their experiences with rest of the world.

A very warm welcome awaits you on your next stay.

Kind regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,110 - 2,116 of 3,040 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

Staying the night while at function in hotel. Very impressed with hotel. Our room was lovely, modern and spacious, with great view of city. We didnt have breakfast but meal at the function was first class. The air conditioning hard to get to work to cool room down but we just opened window. Only negative point was there wasn't complimentary car parking, which i feel all hotels of this standard should offer. We paid £18 for 1 night in carpark beside hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Working trip to Belfast and usually would use something more down market but rooms were as cheap as any city centre hotel. Rooms and public areas were of exceptional standard and staff went the extra mile to ensure our stay was a good one. Location was brilliant with only a short 5 minute walk into the main city centre. Only niggle is that I thought the breakfast was a bit average and would have benefited from a better selection of local produce. Would love to go back for a weekend and see some of this great city.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrDigzz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Belfast. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your kind comments with our team.

I shall also be sure to advise our Food & Beverage Manager & Executive Chef regarding your breakfast experience. I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Belfast, A marked improvement will be noted.

Kind Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

stayed one night was greeted by friendly reception to be told they were upgrading us to executive room on 12 floor overlooking lagan bar staff were freindly and very efficient room was spotless and spacious ice machine on all floors breakfast was superb and again service was super could not fault this hotel the only drawback was the parking charge £18 per night

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at Hilton Belfast. I am very pleased to learn that you left with such a positive impression and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed here mid-week for one night on business. Location was fantastic for me as I work in the building opposite but also in relation to the massive shopping arcade, which is a minute or 2 walk away. My room wasn’t quite ready when I checked in so I was asked to wait in the bar and was offered a complementary drink, it only took about 10 mins before the receptionist came to find me and let me know I could go up whenever I was ready.
I had a quick bite in the bar, and it was fantastic, one of the best steaks i have had in a long time, cooked to absolute perfection!
My room was spotless, plenty of tea and coffee in the room and nice big cups, not like some places where you are lucky to get a teaspoon in the cup before it’s full. Shower was powerful, was over the bath but never the less very good, sheets were clean and bed really comfy, all in all a very pleasant stay, only one slight criticism would be there were no bar snacks, no crisps olives or nuts, the staff did manage to rustle up some tortilla chips which was good of them but it would have been a nice touch to either sell or have nibbles on the bar, the short time i was in there at least 3 of us asked for some.
Would defiantly go back without hesitation for work or shopping its location is perfect and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review for Hilton Belfast. It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their experiences with rest of the world.

A very warm welcome awaits you on your next stay.

Kind regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Had a great relaxing stay last night in the Hilton belfast, service was exceptional, real treat getting into executive lounge for the complementary buffet and refreshments. front of house Jamie McGovern looked after us the whole stay which was a pleasure, he did a great job!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bkieran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us and is very encouraging to all of the team here. I have passed your thanks to Jaimie.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My husband & I were having annual Christmas outing to Belfast...took in show and overnight stay @Hilton. Most impressed with reception staff and all the team....we ate in the restaurant and had a delicious meal with lovely ambience.
We loved thebed room with the fabulous view overlooking river and city.
Thank you for making our stay so special. We hope to return!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view overlooking River Lagan & city....absolutely stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank una8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review for Hilton Belfast. It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their experiences with rest of the world over the festive period.

A very warm welcome awaits you on your next stay.

Kind regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 46 in Belfast
3,208 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 46 in Belfast
1,667 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $110 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing