We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Belfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$171
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
$150
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$143
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$394
$200
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison(Belfast)
$180
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$131
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
$109
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,105)
Filter reviews
3,105 results
Traveler rating
1,304
1,003
475
198
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,304
1,003
475
198
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecables barsonoma restaurantwaterfront hallcar parkcity centremini bartitanic quarterbreakfast was excellentreception staffhotel barenjoyable staylaganconcertarenapubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,261 - 2,266 of 3,105 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I travel to Belfast frequently for work and have had several week-long stays at the Hilton Belfast over the past couple of years. It's a solid choice if you're looking for accommodations near Belfast city center.

It's a Hilton, so you generally know what to expect. It's not going to be quaint, or charming, or filled with local color. It's a Hilton. The rooms are clean, spacious, and well-appointed. If you can score a corner room on one of the upper floors overlooking the Lagan you'll be rewarded with some great views and a very large soaking tub in the bath. The building is on the waterfront, 10 to 20 minutes walk from most downtown destinations. The location isn't quite as convenient as some of the other hotels that are right in the middle of things, but it is an easy walk to downtown shopping, dining, business, and drinking destinations.

A range of services and amenities is available in the hotel including late night room service (for the typical inflated Hilton price) and a passable gym. The lobby is spacious, and the lobby bar offers light foods and stocks a nice selection of beer, wine, and spirits. If you can get onto one of the executive floors there's also a small executive lounge on the 11th floor where you can enjoy complimentary hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Breakfast is served both in the executive lounge and in the main hotel restaurant. The variety of foods offered is better than average, and while I cannot say that breakfast is spectacular, but it's certainly serviceable.

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bad-Horse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hilton Belfast. It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their experiences with rest of the world.

A very warm welcome awaits you on your next stay.

Kind regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I've stayed here many times and as always the service and staff are great.. My last stay was for my hen weekend. Everyone made us all feel very welcome and service couldn't have been better!

We got a lovely room with amazing views which were even better at night!

Breakfast was great, large choice of foods readily available.

Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel was a surprise. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hallways exude a quiet elegance with thick carpets and wood-paneled doors. Our room was exceptionally large with spectacular 180 degree views of the city through large windows spanning two walls of the room. The room itself has a large amount of wood paneling and a combination of wood and thick-carpeted floors. The bathroom is quite large with a huge bathtub and two sinks, dark-tiled floor, and granite counters. The hotel is extremely quiet, but well situated and only a few minutes walk to the downtown area of Belfast. The executive lounge is open all day for drinks and snacks and the evening fare was quite good, including complimentary drinks including hard liquor as well as wine and beer. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusaDogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you in order for you to have a memorable stay.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure again soon.
Kind Regards,
Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

had a 2 night stay:

Had to wait for breakfast while table was set obviously staff shortage problem
Waiting staff looked aghast when asked for a refill of tea at breakfast
Beds not made
Dust on table top/unit top in bedroom
Condiments at breakfast in short supply as guests had to borrow from adjoining tables.
Not what was expected from a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lola k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

I am disappointed that you have been left with such a poor impression of our hotel. Our aim is to create an outstanding experience at the Hilton Belfast and customer feedback is very important to us.
Should you wish to discuss your feedback further please don’t hesitate to contact me directly - damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Thank you for taking the time to review.

Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Fantastic hotel. We arrived early and got to check in as our room was ready which allowed us to go do some shopping with out any worries. The room was nice and spacious and very clean with a lovely view of the river and H&W. Brilliant and very friendly staff, who saw to our every need. The food was brilliant, i was really impressed with the choice and the quality for both dinner and breakfast. Just wish we had more than the 1 night booked!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevindoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you in order for you to have a memorable stay.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews