We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Belfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$171
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
$150
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$143
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$394
$200
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison(Belfast)
$180
$173
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$131
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
$109
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,105)
Filter reviews
3,105 results
Traveler rating
1,304
1,003
475
198
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,304
1,003
475
198
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecables barsonoma restaurantwaterfront hallcar parkcity centremini bartitanic quarterbreakfast was excellentreception staffhotel barenjoyable staylaganconcertarenapubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,611 - 2,616 of 3,105 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2011

After leaving the worst ofvthe worst in Dublin, we traveled by train to Belfast, only to find we had erroneousl booked a room back in Dublin. The Hilton staff was sooo friendly and went out of the way to assist us. The room was spacious and comfortable. The young man at the front desk was wonderful and helped us arrange tours. Everyone we metwas wonderful and went out of the way to be helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBelfast, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

Thank you for your fantastic feedback.

Our team are proud to read of your excellent stay at Hilton Belfast .

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many Thanks,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

I have been meaning to write this for ages. Myself and husband stayed in this hotel on the 24 June 2011 for the Bryan Adams Concert. From start to finish was fab. Front of Desk - pleasant and efficient (You don't get a 2nd chance to make a 1st impression). Housekeeping do a fab job - everywhere soooo clean (and they even help with directions for shopping when asked). Drinks lovely - cocktails - hit the spot. Had a fantastic Breakfast overlooking the lagan reading the Belfast Telegraph. A lady going from table to table with orange juice, A chef making omlettes how you wanted them. I did not want to leave... what can I say I could go on and on, on, on. A relaxing evening - just what I needed. Finally, it all ended with checkout from Damien... "We hope you enjoyed your stay with us ....come again - we will".

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank booboo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBelfast, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

Thank you for your fantastic feedback.

Our team are proud to read of your excellent stay at Hilton Belfast .

Look forward to welcoming you back for your second visit as you promised!

Many Thanks,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed 1 night for our anniversary, and from the moment we arrived until we left the next morning, we were greeted with pleasentries and smiles from all the staff who really went out of their way to make our stay so pleasent, Amanda (Reception) Jane (Exec Hostess) Arelene (Sonoma Hostess) to everyone else we would like to say a BIG thank you for everything done for us to make our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank multimedia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBelfast, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

Thank you for your fantastic feedback.

Our team are proud to read of your excellent stay at Hilton Belfast for your Anniversary. We operate a Colleague Recognition Programme within Hilton Belfast and I have passed Amanda, Jane and Arlene's names to our Human Resources Department on your behalf.
We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Are all Hiltons the same? Not this one in Belfast which is very well placed between the city centre and the central railway station. A nice friendly welcome with helpful hints on how to find places and a comfortable clean room overlooking the river. The tasty breakfast and convenient location near the city centre make this a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandonDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBelfast, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

Thank you for your review of Hilton Belfast. I have shared your excellent comments regarding our Breakfast, clean rooms - with views and our convenient city centre location.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Belfast this week and were extremely impressed. From the moment we set foot in the hotel, we were warmly greeted and made to feel extremely welcome. In particular, Damian, Front of House Manager was superb and we can't praise him enough. Also, Ciaran, Front of House, was very helpful when we arrived and took time to talk to us about the hotel's facilities.

Our bedroom was huge and just beautiful with fantastic views over Belfast. The beds were very large and extremely comfortable, with lots of luxurious pillows. Our bathroom was huge with double sinks, a massive bath and a great power shower!

If you enjoy your breakfast, then this is definitely the place to go!! Fresh fruit, fully cooked Ulster Fry, freshly squeezed orange juice, cold meats, pastries - it was outstanding, and the waitresses made sure we had everything we needed. It was a breakfast fit for a King!!

I could go on and on about how much we enjoyed our stay and how fabulous all the facilities were, and how central it is to everything in Belfast, but probably the best thing about our stay was the staff themselves who really went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. If you're travelling to Belfast, I would highly recommend you stay at the Hilton!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gatelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBelfast, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am delighted that you experienced a warm welcome to the hotel. Ciaran and myself was personally touched to read your feedback . I am very pleased you had such a great stay and Hilton Belfast and I hope to see you back very soon,

Many Many Thanks,

Damian
damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews