We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“made most welcomefrom arrival to departure”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed May 6, 2011

2nd visit in 12 months.
each occasion stayed 4 days.
Fabulous for city breaks and great shopping only 5 mins away.
Some re furbishment work being completed on arrival but in no way interfered with our visit due mainly to courteous staff and workmen.
look forward to next break which will not be 12 months this time.

Room Tip: Arrive with big smile ! ask upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettsOnchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBelfast, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am delighted that you experienced a warm welcome to the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Belfast very soon.

Best Regards

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,597 - 2,603 of 3,055 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed on Sunday night to take advantage of the bank holiday weekend. We were in room 813 - a little tired looking compared to other rooms we have stayed in at this hotel, nevertheless - it was clean and comfortable and the view was amazing! The pillows were also not up to the usual standard in this room. However we had a few drinks in the Cable Bar and the service was excellent as was the price. I was able to use my NIPSA membership card and got 25% off food and drink!
This is a lovely hotel and very central to the city. We were able to watch some of the Marathon from our window on Monday before leaving the hotel. We will definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petrolheadchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBelfast, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful and our city centre location made getting around Belfast easy.

We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian
damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

You know what you're getting from a Hilton and if I was staying there for business it would have been fine. However, there were a series of annoying things. Firstly our toilet was broken, even after someone came to fix it. Secondly, after we came back from dinner we were told that we could not invite our 2 friends into the bar, even though we would be paying for the drinks. This was told to us in quite a rude way and was very irritating. There was no mention of this anywhere beforehand. On their website it even says 'enjoy a cocktail with friends!' Thirdly, the service at breakfast was certainly not 5* standard, although the breakfast itself was good.

Overall, you could do a lot worse, especially given the lack of good hotels in Belfast, but it should definitely be a 4* not 5

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blondie669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBelfast, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you experienced a few issues during your stay, please accept my sincere apologies for this and for any inconvenience caused to you as a result. I have discussed each point you have highlighted with our Management team to address and resolve appropriately with their teams. I am please that you will consider staying with us again and I welcome the opportunity to improve upon your experience in the hotel. Please feel free to contact myself directly, damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Kindest Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I was here for almost 3 weeks. Some cons: Bathtub didn't drain properly (although I did not mention it - my bad), I asked for use of mini-bar prior to stay (meds) and it took 3 requests for someone to come and empty it. I was taken aback when I used a glass and housekeeping put it back on the counter with a Hilton cap on it - there was still water in the glass! Huh? The bed was comfortable enough, but platform type with discernable springs (the bed looked fairly new, just weird sleeping in it - took me awhile to get used to it).
Pros - Martin, Tony, Ian, and John were wonderful. Although I requested a paper every morning, it was never delivered (or was getting swiped by a cheap guest!). Tony and Martin made sure that they had a copy saved for me each morning when I went to work. John was friendly and helpful; Ian was a delight. I would stay here again because of the wonderful people that I met here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Lagan River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDebsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBelfast, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback after your three week stay at Hilton Belfast. I am disappointed to read that you experienced a few issues during your stay, please accept my sincere apologies for this and for any inconvenience caused to you as a result.
We operate a Colleague Recognition Programme within Hilton Belfast and I have passed Tony’s, Martin's, John's and Ian's names to our Human Resources Department on your behalf.
We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Damian
damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

As a Diamond HHonors member I get the chance to stay in alot of Hilton's worldwide. The Hilton Belfast measures up with the very best of them. This is my second time to stay in the hotel. From the moment I checked in all the way through my two night stay I can do nothing but praise the attentive, hospitable and thoroughly professional staff that I had the good fortune to meet. Damian at the front desk is a pleasure to deal with, Charlie at concierge always has a smile and willing to help, while Donna in the Executive Lounge is overflowing with courtesy and attentiveness. My absolute favourite thing though about the hotel is the dining room. Apart from the excellent food and good value, the design is fabulous with an amazing view over the River Lagan and onto the H&W Dockyard. It has to be seen to be enjoyed but I love it. Likewise my room was a King studio suite overlooking the Lagan and with floor to ceiling windows, boy was it impressive yet I never heard a sound and slept soundly both nights. The hotel location is super, especially for those travelling by train. A three minute walk from Belfast Central over the footbridge into Lanyon Place and you are in the foyer. Taxis abound outside during the day but can always be booked in advance if necessary. With the Victoria Square shopping centre a 10minute walk away any shopping or last minute items can be easily picked up. I'm going to be back in Belfast in June and I have no doubt where I'll be staying. The only thing I'd personally love the hotel to have is a swimming pool and spa but I can live without it as everything else is of such a diamond standard.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naillic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBelfast, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2011

Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcome our Hilton Hhonors guests back to the hotel. Charlie, Donna and Myself were personally touched to read your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes

Damian
damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I stayed here last week and have to say it was absolutely brilliant. We were greeted by a very friendly reception team which were sincerely friendly and so efficient that it made "checking in" a real pleasure and usually something I dont look forward to. The hotel was centrally located to all the shops, bars and retaurants and no matter how many questions we asked the staff they were always happy to help. We cant wait to go back here for another weekend as its hard to find somewhere as genuinely as good as this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquib50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBelfast, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am delighted that you experienced a warm welcome to the hotel by my Front Office Team. I am pleased to read of your fantastic stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Belfast very soon.

Best Regards

Damian
damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Air conditioning not working. Bath so narrow I barely fitted in & I'm a size 12!
Gym but no changing or shower facilities makes for wiffy lift partners! No spa or pool
would made a very satisfactory 4* but never a 5*
Glad I went on a reduced charge (lastminute.com) offer full rates would not have been value for money.

Room Tip: get it thro a reduced offer do not pay full tarif
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBelfast, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you experienced a few issues during your stay, please accept my sincere apologies for this and for any inconvenience caused to you as a result.
Should you be returning to Belfast, please contact myself directly in order to look after you to meet your expectations.

Kindest Regards,

Damian
damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#6 of 47 in Belfast
285 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 47 in Belfast
1,685 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $122 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing