We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queens Film Theatre

Queens Film Theatre
Ranked #2 of 31 Fun & Games in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This movie theatre features largely independent and European films.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I am, by no stretch of the imagination a movie buff, but ever now and them something a bit out of the ordinary at QFT catches my eye - and I've yet to be disappointed.

Great place, great ambience, great staff, something for everyone. A sure one for the bucket list for those of you who haven't been.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn_Coffee_Freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    71
    7
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You won't want to go back to chain cinemas.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I love QFT because the range of films shown there is excellent for cinephiles, but also because the feel is so different from an evening at the chain multiplex. As a small cinema, it has a great atmosphere. Staff are friendly and helpful and you can often find great plays on at the Brian Friel Theatre. The only problem is that the seats aren't the most comfortable in the cinema or in the theatre.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nalina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a wonderful resource”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

QFT offers a wonderful range of films - indie, foreign, non-mainstream - in luxurious accommodation. Locals are extremely fortunate to have such a cultural resource available.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JFG1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballywalter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best Cinema in Northern Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

A small modern cinema for film lovers, it has a good bar and a nice area to sit, which is popular with the many film students who frequent there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JJK425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
208 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I've been going to this gem of a place for so many years I've lost count. Just a great spot. Friendly staff, a great bar, good music and super films (well, the odd duff one but that's the name of the game). The theatre itself has comfortable, slightly tiered, seating, all with excellent views of the screen. Add in a great sound system and you have all the ingredients for a good night out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queens Film Theatre also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Queens Film Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing