We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“wedding december 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cultra Manor

Cultra Manor
Ranked #59 of 218 things to do in Belfast
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This museum contains a popular Titanic exhibit featuring drawings by Thomas Andrew, the ship's designer and former Belfast resident.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wedding december 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had our wedding at the Cultra Manor in December 2012, and it was perfect. The house is brilliant - in a fantastic location with lots of space, has been brilliantly redecorated recently, and the grounds are gorgeous. The team made everything easy for us; right from the planning stage to that day itself. Michael ensured that everything went smoothly on the day, and was fantastic. He always let us know what was going on and what, if anything we had to do, but was totally unobtrusive and calm. Food fantastic, and they were very good with any special requests. Totally recommended.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank TomGilbert90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    7
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Watch the video”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I previously placed my review back on 23rd February regarding our Wedding at the Cultra Manor, and now that the season is about to commence again those brides wanting a fabulous experience need to check out the Ulster Museums promotional wedding video.

To blatantly boast ... This was our wedding and it was everything you see. PERFECTION !!! The staff really are as you see. This video was not set up. Everyone tries so very hard to offer you the perfect experience. The food is so good and so well presented.

It must be the top of the list for places to visit and consider. Honest you'll not regret it. Enjoy.

Helpful?
3 Thank RossErinZara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Very lovely hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Although we didn't need to stay overnight (regretfully) this is a lovely place to visit for a bite to eat on your way to from Belfast to Bangor.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valtpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORSE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

certainly one of the most welcome place ,the staff was so kind too and the food so tasty.
confortable rooms and very quiet garden.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ALEX C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A nice day in the country”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

THe house and grounds are a grat place to spend on a pleasnt Spring and Summer day. Located just off the A1 Belfast to BAngor road this slice of 19th century country living is an oasis from the busy city bussle only a few miles away.

Helpful?
Thank chillbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cultra Manor also viewed

 

Been to Cultra Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing