We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location And Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belfast Castle

Belfast Castle
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.89*
and up
City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass
Ranked #29 of 221 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Majestic castle dating back to 1870.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location And Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Steeped in so much history, the Belfast castle is a must for those who haven't been. Excellent location, on the Cavehill Mountain, and staff are excellent. Myself and few friends visited, and I must say the service was next to done, food well prepared and had no problems waiting. A* will visit again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 292LisaB292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    254
    101
    38
    36
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

i enjoy this place great sights Food in rest oer priced.Needless to say i will always go and see this Location

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor CoDown
Level Contributor
138 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“High on a hill side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This building is well worth a vis.t. Called there and had a lovely lunch. Took a wander round the grounds and admired the view of Belfast City and lough. Worth the trip.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amac65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Discount Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Me and the wife and two friends visited Belfast castle to take advantage of their restaurant deal at £30 for two. The setting of the dining facility is first class, located in the basement it gives off an old world charm which was well matched by the service of the staff and the quality of the food. We booked dinner for seven thirty, and after our four course meal we were leaving at about ten thirty. This place is comfortable and totally relaxed, we just sat and enjoyed the food and set the world problems to rights, a great place to spend the evening, good food, good company and a great location, an old style evening out for dinner with friends, just how it should be.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank J0hn2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great walks, views, food and craic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Set on the side of the majestic Cave Hill (Ben Madigan) the Castle affords magnificent views of Belfast (by day and night) and on a clear day the Isle of Man and Scotland. A dander in its beautiful grounds is highly recommended and for the more adventurous the Castle is great spot to rest your bones after a trek up to Napoleon's nose.

Having visited many times for coffee/lunch... Saturday night was the first time in many years to visit the castle at night. We were 20 very satisfied diners. Ordering from the set menu (3 courses for about £24) the choice and quality of the food was excellent; the staff superb.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mariposa888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belfast Castle also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Belfast Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing