We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great venue for a wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queen's University

Queen's University
Book In Advance
$16.54*
and up
City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass
Ranked #17 of 210 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Belfast's largest university is well known for its beautiful campus.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great venue for a wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I attended a wedding here on a perfect Belfast summers day, it was fantastic and I would highly reccomend it as a wedding venue. We played croquet on the lawn, sipped pimms and enjoyed a great dinner in the amazing grand hall.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    141
    26
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

this is a lovely building. the only problem is it is too big to easily get in a photo! visit in conjunction with the botanic gardens, Ulster Museum etc

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TMul127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well impressed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The combination of the old main building, the modern students union building across the road and the medical buildings at the back were impressive. The students we met were happy with studies at the uni and living in Belfast. We certainly liked the uni and hope the daughter will be offered a place here!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DKT244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to an event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hospitality and the friendliness was excellent. The event was the inaugural lecture by a newly created professor (my wifes son), so we liked everything.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank StanAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A nice mix of old and new, professional and personal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

There's not that much to walk around in the same way that there is in Oxford, Cambridge or Durham but the main building and some of the side streets show glimpses of this. I'm also awarding a 5 star rating for Queen's excellent adult education programme, its public festival and its integration with the province, city and community at large.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diveforcover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen's University also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Queen's University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing