We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free walking tour is good.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Hall

City Hall
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.95*
and up
Wee Love Belfast City Tour
Ranked #4 of 221 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This beautiful, neoclassical building serves as the seat of the city's government.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
144 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Free walking tour is good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

There are free walking tour in the city hall with professional guide
-Monday to Friday at 11am, 2pm and 3pm
-Saturday at 2pm and 3pm.
Good to spend an hour learning Belfast history.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank JIBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,566
    914
    158
    16
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“City Hall Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I took the tour of city hall today with a group from work- really enjoyed it.

It was just about the right length and informative. Our guide Cindy was very engaging and allowed us to sit in the Major's chair and try on the council robes. The garden around city hall has just been replanted and there was a lovely atmosphere with people lying out in the sunshine watching a big screen.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Guided tour round city hall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

we were given an excellent tour by our guide Cindy who spoke very clearly and informatively as sh
E guided us around the inner sanctum of the building

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caggyot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“its a gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

pleasant staff , handy cafe, excellent tour, wonderfull marble staircase, very interesting and the grounds also

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ringgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambs
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“free tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I did the city hall tour on Friday afternoon, didn't really know if it would be my cup of tea but had some time to kill so signed up. You cant help but be impressed by the marble and wood carvings in the building, everything is in superb condition, the stained glass windows detailed and bright. You get shown around some of the upstairs rooms while the guide tells you the history of the place. it lasts about 40 minutes which was plenty for me and as it doesn't cost anything was definitely worth doing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dougill88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Hall also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing