We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at the city hall? Yes indeed!”
Review of City Hall

City Hall
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.92*
and up
Belfast Troubles Historical Walking Tour
More Info
$59.32*
and up
Belfast Day Trip from Dublin
More Info
$46.49*
and up
Shore Excursion: Giant's Causeway and Belfast City Tour from Belfast Cruise Port
Ranked #4 of 226 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This beautiful, neoclassical building serves as the seat of the city's government.
brasilia, brazil
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lunch at the city hall? Yes indeed!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

There was a wedding there when we went so a bit crowded. The tour was short and quick. What we enjoyed more was lunch at the diner.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,744
    1,018
    177
    17
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“dont walk past”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Walk in. This is a beautiful building evocative of Belfasts history and heritage. we didn't get a guided tour as the building had been commandeered for the marathon but there is a coffee shop inside which gives access to some of the building. the staff were rather officious and wanted to chase us out as we were not partaking in the marathon but we managed to have a little peep and I would say this is one of the must see sights of NI. Wonderful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank heatheryone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“One of the must do things on a visit to Belfast”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very interesting and historic building. We were lucky to arrive just as a guided tour was about to start. Guide was knowledgeable, informative and provided an interesting (though, carefully PC)!! review of the building and its contents.
Good cafe and toilet facilities

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cymru1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“You will have to bring your own flag now”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Here we go again raving on about our heritage, again we have only visited the City Hall once it is a spectacular building.
Start outside and admire the building and the forsight that put it on such a perfect site.
Inside is fantastic I love the way it looks and marvel at the skills there were in the times when it was built.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonaldJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful building”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great free tour of City Hall. What a beautiful building. One of the highlights of our stay in Belfast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Hall also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing