We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for a city break”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good enough for a city break”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Excellent location, 5 minutes walk from Europa Bus Station and central for just about everything. Room was clean, comfortable and very quiet as it was located towards the back of the Hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Decent enough breakfast (this from someone who can be quite fussy about this!), don't know about the restaurant at night as we always ate out. It may not be the Ritz, but I have stayed in more expensive city Hotels which were not as good and I found it ideal for a short break. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back look onto each other but were certainly insulated from the traffic at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    1,033
    518
    178
    86
See reviews for
531
873
142
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Logrono, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

In August the we had booked on-line a room in Jurys Inn Belfast. Due to the horrible job done by the retailer (Destinia.com) we could not find our room booked on arriving. Thanks God the staff at Jurys Inn Belfast was extremely kind and did all that they could to help us find a solution. Finally we didn´t stay at Jurys Inn Belfast but we have the best opinion one could have of their customers service.
Maria Purificacion Jimenez Santolaya (La Rioja, Spain).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariapjimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Overall a hotel that tries to be good but for a 3 star I've stayed in premier inns that are better. For the money premier inns are better value.

Don't get me wrong, stay comfortable, breakfast mainly great...However the worst orange juice ever tasted. ..you can see the water sitting on top of the juice! !!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beer_guzzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We got a double room for 1 night. The location was great (10-minute walk to Belfast Central and 2-minute walk to Victoria Station and Europa Bus Terminal). Wifi was £10/24hrs. Overall, it was OK but because the wifi is for a fee, which I personally find offensive, and the room being just old, dated, and too warm to sleep in as there was no A/C, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

It's a while since I was last in Jury's and I only ended up here because of a misunderstanding. It's not great - it's tired and in need of investment, my room was on the desk side (in decor and in light) and the food wasn't anything to write home about. WiFi is ridiculously expensive for something which you really expect to be free these days. On the positive side, it's right on the centre of Belfast and, err,......

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoinneachKnox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the second time we stayed in this hotel.We found the Location so close to everything we needed. The bus for Dublin stopped outside the door and the shops and train station very close by. the room was a good size although the view was over a car park but we didn't spend a great deal of time in the room so it didn't matter. We only needed somewhere clean and centrally located and got what we wanted, Across the road was Spires where we got our breakfast down the road from there were great places to have dinner. Robinsons

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venos57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlle sackville ns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at Jury's Inn Belfast for four days, excellent hotel, lovely rooms, staff are knowledgeable of the city, very helpful always available. Food is average, good, hot excellent for price. Belfast is a wonderful city, very safe and beautiful. Jury's Inn is city central so walking distance to all attractions. Bus station block away easy to access from airport or to take a bus to surrounding towns. We went to Dungannon bus ran every hour, very convient. Would reccomend this inn and Belfast.

Room Tip: On busy street, great Victoria road so suggest room in back less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing