We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big, efficient and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Big, efficient and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a big, clean and efficient modern hotel. As with other reviewers I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We ate in on the first night and found the portion sizes to be a bit small however the food was tasty and interesting. As with some other reviewers I found the shower to be temperamental, going from very hot to very cold very quickly.

Overall the hotel is centrally located, rooms are comfortable and the prices are very reasonable for a city centre hotel.

Room Tip: Two sides of the building face onto busy roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisHesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    993
    505
    173
    83
See reviews for
508
834
136
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Jurys Inn in Belfast provides a decent room at a reasonable price. Our room was small but clean. Bathroom was well appointed. Desk staff was very helpful, including help with a medical emergency we encountered. The location is good, walking distance from attractions like the Opera House, the renowned Crown Pub, Belfast City Hall, and, if you enjoy walking, the Titanic District is about a 25 minute walk. The hotel is also less than 2 blocks from the main bus terminal adjacent to the Europa Hotel.

This is not a luxury hotel. Placards in the rooms ask that air conditioning be turned off when leaving room. There is no air conditioning. But the front desk provided a portable fan that got us thru a very warm spell in Belfast.

We've stayed at Jurys on two different occasions. I might avoid it if I knew the temps would be unseasonably high. Otherwise I'd return if we traveled to Belfast again.

We didn't eat in the hotel, but plenty of options available within a short distance from the hotel. Our best meal was at a cafe in the heart of West Belfast, the Cafe at CulturLann. If you do a tour of West Belfast plan to have lunch at this cafe. The building also houses an interesting museum of Gaelic art and culture.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACarr4947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

during recent hot weather the rooms didn't have air con. the rooms were so hot even fan didn't make any difference. The windows opened only a fraction for safety reasons.
We booked through Hotel.com and it stated the hotel had air con in rooms.
The bar area and service was good. The breakfast was ok. But we went to the Europa hotel for breakfast just 100 yards down the road. They gave us a deal for £10 and theirs was much better and variety of items to choose from.

Room Tip: choose AC Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bharat1javeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

At least that is what would be said should the hotel be taken to court.

On the website the hotel seems a pleasant and attractive place to stay in the wonderful Northern Irish capital city. However as soon as you arrive you realise that you have been duped into a hotel that is shabby and dated. The rooms reflect this. Should Aggie and Maggie visit a room they would give the guilty verdict straight away as to the cleanliness of the place.

The rooms are extremely expensive for what you will actually receive and DO NOT include breakfast despite a £136 pn price tag - again "guilty of over-charging!"

The staff will not let you eat food in reception, even whilst waiting for the room to become available. Shocking standards from a hotel that places it's prices in the four star league.

Jury's Inn - you have been found guilty of not providing a value for money service!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nice hotel with a great location. No parking so had to park in a city lot a few blocks away. That was a pain for luggage and such. They recommended a pub for dinner down the street that was very good (name escapes me though). Good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Arrived early and guess what room was ready. It was a room for three. Very clean. Breakfast was great too as was bar service. Travelled by train which is walking distance from hotel ( as is bus service)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliodhna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at Jury's in on Friday night checking out on Saturday morning. The room was comfortable and the location was very central. What made our stay were the staff who were very helpful and friendly. Although the hotel was full on Saturday night and we had to stay out of town, they allowed us to leave our bags there on Sunday so that we didn't have to carry them around town. The service we received was exceptional. The only downside was the cost of the room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing