We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, good value for money”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, good value for money”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night in April 2013, and overall was pleased with it.
The rooms contain all the basics, without any frills: TV, safe, kettle, hairdryer, soaps, shampoo, towels, extra pillows etc. The location is quite good (just cross the road, a 5 minute walk to city hall) and the staff were acceptably pleasant. The breakfast was also quite good (lots of options - continental and cooked), although the cooked pieces were a little soggy and not the most appetizing, but nevertheless surfficed.
The downsides are that the hotel isn't overly luxurious - i.e. toiletries in the bathrooms are attached to the walls, no decent views, no leisure facilities, no biscuits with the tea etc. Another major downside is the LACK OF PARKING, so be warned, however, this is made explicitly clear on their website, and is typical of a city hotel. The CHEAPEAST NEARBY PARKING is CASTLE COURT CAR PARK (a 10 minute walk, I paid £9 for an overnight saturday stay - effecvtively 2 days, which is really good compared to the other city car parks, including on the street, so would definitely recommend!)
Would stay here again on business, and would recommend for a short stay to friends, families, businessmen/women. Would not recommend for a romantic getaway or luxurious holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oreo_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    1,065
    532
    181
    87
See reviews for
570
906
145
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Booked last minute for my fiances 30th. Found the cleanliness excellent and the rooms well kept although a little stuffy. We had been warned about noise from hen parties etc but we hardly heard anything.
Check in and Check out was smooth. I was expecting free wifi since it is normally aimed towards business people but then again it is a budget hotel.
I was surprised at the prices of pints: £15 for 3 pints! The exact same round in one of the more expensive bars in the city centre cost around £10, which is why I've only given the value of 3.
Overall it was a nice enough stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubblyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here on a two night break at Easter. Very convenient location right in the heart of the city, within walking distance of the main shopping area, visitor attractions, restaurants and bars. No car parking at the hotel but a secure public car park just around the corner with a reduction for hotel guests. The hotel was clean, staff very friendly and we got a good deal on a family rom for four. Breakfast was included and was very good. The hotel was very busy, with quite a few families and young people who were on an Easter break and attending a concert in the Odyssey Arena. The hotel has a bar and restaurant with god food and reasonably priced drinks. Definitely a good place to stay and would fully recommend it. City bus tours leave from just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel face onto a main busy street so can be noisy from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

For a hotel that seems to cater for business people I was quite surprised with how enjoyable our one night stay was here. The room was clean and well stocked, the hotel is well located on the edge of the city's central hub and was within walking distance of the main shopping and entertainment areas (in fairness Belfast is not a large city centre). The main train station is a good 10-15min walk away (I saw some reviews say 5mins but they must be speed walkers) and the citybus tour stops just outside the hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helpful (we were able to check in a couple of hours early which was an added bonus - albeit at the expense of a view of the carpark at the rear). They also directed us to some excellent restaurants that were top class.

We paid £81 for the night (for two people sharing), which I thought was reasonable considering it was a last minute booking. Breakfast was an added extra, which you can buy at a discount upon check-in (I think it was £8 pp if memory serves). The breakfast was fine but my no means out-standing.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back will be quieter but front-facing rooms (I believe) have good views over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimples09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights over Easter.
We were early but still managed to get a room straight away when we turned up after the wife moaned to the receptionist. I was quite impressed that they gave us a room as early, about 10am when we arrived.
The room was clean, the staff friendly and helpful.
My only compliant was the heating, it was cold downstairs in the bar/restaurant areas both evenings.They must be cutting back on the gas.
The biggest pro is it's location, it's near to the centre and the bus terminal. You can get a bus from Belfast International for £10 return, £5 for a child. It takes 30 minutes, with the hotel a 5 minute walk around the corner.
Belfast centre is a 10 minute walk, plenty to see and do within walking distance.
I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Walls are a bit thin, you can hear your neighbour, ask for a quiet part of the hotel if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joss92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

During the week of 1 April, I stayed at Jury's Inn Belfast for a conference. The reviews of the hotel on Expedia and TripAdvisor were mixed, so I didn't really know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The location is perfect, right in the centre of the city. The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. My room was nicely appointed and clean (well actually, the toilet could have used a better cleaning). Despite the chilly temperatures, my room was always hot and I had to keep the window open much of the time. Although the hotel was full, it was quiet at night. The breakfast buffet was tasty. Wifi was free (however it appeared that some guests had to pay, and others didn't). For the price, it is a great deal. By the way, there seems to be near-constant roadworks in the vicinity of the hotel (so you might hear some heavy machinery throughout the night, but it didn't bother me and I'm a light sleeper).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDrogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for three nights with my two teenagers, the hotel was spotless and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is centrally located and just 5 minutes to the train Station and shopping areas. The red and white tour bus goes right past the door. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,331 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing