We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price,rude staff”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
limereick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great price,rude staff”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed in Jurys Inn for 2 nights between xmas and new year. Good location,great price. Stay for me was spoiled by their staff. Generally they were very aloof,some downright rude.Service in bar apalling. Wend down for breakfast one morning with my 2 daughters to be confronted by the assistant manager who barked at me: Room number! No good morning etc.Would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lim2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    1,033
    518
    178
    86
See reviews for
531
873
142
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights to attend a wedding in Belfast. Good room - clean and tidy! 3 of us sharing. We needed extra pillows and I pointed out only 2 cups and 2 glasses in the room - the helpful man on reception not only sent us the required pillows, cups and glasses we also received extra towels and coffee/tea supplies too! An ironing board and iron were also provided when I realised how creased my wedding outfit was! Comfortable stay - good value for money - worked out less than £20 each per night! Bought breakfast on 1st day and although not wonderful was more than acceptable! Would definitely go back again!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front maybe subject to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rufusnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Booked this hotel for a 2 night stay just before xmas via 2 different websites. the hotel had trouble processing my payment and I liased with Jolene who was very patient in getting this sorted for me.
Arrived for check in and another receptionist served us. She was far from nice. She had a ' slap dash' attitude and did not explain anything about the lifts (need your room key to operate), our room or breakfast details....nothing, she just slapped the keys on the desk and carried on at the computer.. Working in a hotel myself I wouldnt expect that from our front desk at all!!
Our room allocation wasnt great either. I always request a high floor in a quiet location on any booking i make. we were allocated a room on the 1st floor with heavy traffic outside our door from a Formal which landed back in the early hours. This was followed by plenty of door banging and shouting. I mentioned this to Jolene who was on duty the following morning and we were offered a room move.
the room was very warm and there was no way in which we could turn the radiator down. The noise from the traffic outside was very loud once we opened the window(with the window shut it is a great deal quieter)
- I rang to the reception desk and a gentleman said the heating would go off at 11.30 - which it did
The hotel is in a good location for the shops and restaurants but I would only stay again if we got the same Brilliant price. I would not pay any more than that. We usually stay in the hotel across the road and find it better value for money.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel - double check your requests on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_cup_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Stayed here in December rooms very good and clean.
Staff very helful and made to feel welcome
Breakfast was self service - very good and lovely and hot
All round a great location and close to shops etc.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I stayed here with my girlfriend whilst attending a work Christmas dinner. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly.
The room was clean, quite modern. Although the hotels city centre location, there wasn't much noise which was surprising.
The room seemed like it had a makeover when compared to the bathroom. The grout in the tiles was stained, the shower wasnt a stand alone it was a bath shower. There was no spare pillows and you only got one each on the bed. The room was warm and there didn't seem to be any way of adjusting the heat other than opening the window.
The breakfast was very nice.

All in all the hotel wasn't bad for the price. Would probably stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wooger87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Had a very enjoyable stay in Jurys. The hotel has been recently renovated and is comfortable and modern. The room was spotless, some 4 star hotels could learn alot from this establishment. Its perfectly located to go out shopping or enjoy the continental markets. We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

A large group of us stayed for the weekend. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed - including tea. When we rang down for extra pillows and towels, they couldn't have been quicker or more friendly about it. The breakfast was fab - ours was included in our nightly rate, and the residents' bar was grand. The location is right in town within walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maura Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing