We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good conference venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Hall

Waterfront Hall
2 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3WH, Northern Ireland
44-28-9033-4400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 197 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A prominent, glass-walled building housing Belfast's center of high-class culture: musical and theatrical performances are held here.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good conference venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The staff were keen to assist when I arrived in my scooter and throughout the conference they were helpful
The lifts are rather small, but I was able to cope
I would book to attend a conference in the Waterfront Hall again

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank josiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent conference location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Since my last visit approximately 7 years ago, the area around the Waterfront Hall has been developed. The Hall was an excellent venue for a conference, and I found the staff at the Hall to be very helpful, and willing to go 'the extra mile' to assist. When I pointed out a small problem (the top step into the auditorium didn't have black tape marking it) that was causing quite a few people to stumble, someone soon returned with black tape to remedy the situation.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West UK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pretty Swish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We saw the Eagles Tribute "TALON" here when we stayed. We were impressed with the venue, acoustics, cleanliness and how friendly and helpful the staff were.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ikelly46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spacious with great variety of services on-site”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was at a women's comvention here in 2010 and 2011. It is a great space and for the convention there were various amenities etc available (i.e. coffee shops, lunch, wheelchair facilities) and the staff were always on hand to assist in whatever way needed.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank melsers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great conference venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have attended two conferences in this hall and find it very comfortable with good acoustics. However, there are a lot of steps and levels within the hall so if you are choosing a seat check the seating plan carefully.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank longtimetraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Hall also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Waterfront Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#