We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent conference location”
Review of Belfast Waterfront

Belfast Waterfront
Ranked #40 of 227 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Belfast Waterfront is Northern Ireland's premier conference and entertainment centre bringing both world class entertainment and large-scale conferences to the heart of Belfast.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent conference location”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Since my last visit approximately 7 years ago, the area around the Waterfront Hall has been developed. The Hall was an excellent venue for a conference, and I found the staff at the Hall to be very helpful, and willing to go 'the extra mile' to assist. When I pointed out a small problem (the top step into the auditorium didn't have black tape marking it) that was causing quite a few people to stumble, someone soon returned with black tape to remedy the situation.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    102
    32
    10
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North West UK
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Pretty Swish”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We saw the Eagles Tribute "TALON" here when we stayed. We were impressed with the venue, acoustics, cleanliness and how friendly and helpful the staff were.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ikelly46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Spacious with great variety of services on-site”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was at a women's comvention here in 2010 and 2011. It is a great space and for the convention there were various amenities etc available (i.e. coffee shops, lunch, wheelchair facilities) and the staff were always on hand to assist in whatever way needed.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank melsers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great conference venue”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have attended two conferences in this hall and find it very comfortable with good acoustics. However, there are a lot of steps and levels within the hall so if you are choosing a seat check the seating plan carefully.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank longtimetraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Belfast Waterfront Hall an Excellent Venue”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Amazing venue with views out over River Lagan/ Belfast Lough. At night time lovely with the city and docks all lit up.
Performances brilliant. The auditorium is easily viewed from any seats in the theatre, not just best seats. Sound excellent.

Great bar and restaurant facilities, although quite long queues during intervals. Maybe order in advance.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belfast Waterfront also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Belfast Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing