We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Archana review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Archana

Archana
Ranked #75 of 1,040 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Golden Mile
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Archana review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have eaten in Archana many times and it is the closest to home cooked Indian food you can get in a restaurant . The ambience is intimate and you are made to feel like a friend wether you have been there once or are a regular. The staff are excellent, they will cater a dish to your tastes and needs, it's never a problem and is always done with a smile. I love this place! Food glorious food !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TalatM786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    101
    32
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most authentic Indian cuisine in Belfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Regular customer with wife and friends and find the food outstanding and at a very reasonable price. I'm vegetarian but my wife isn't, Archana is the one place we always agree on! The service is friendly with a family restaurant feel - can't recommend enough.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrHrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Being stranded has its benefits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Stuck in Belfast due to weather decided to try out Archana. Glad I did! Small restaurant (suggest you book) full of Asian diners - good sign. Wasn't disappointed. Lamb Garam Masala very good, Bhindi - divine!!
Notice to curry lovers, hot = medium!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian Restaurant in Belfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I go here regularly and thought it was time to leave a review. The food is flavoursome, the atmosphere welcoming and the service impeccable. Aaron andTony always make us feel welcome and go out of their way to make the dining experience a memorable one wanting to go back for more! If you enjoy hot spicy dishes I thouroughly recommend "Rober Dober" best lamb dish I have ever tasted. See you no doubt next weekend! Patricia and Don

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dish4Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“lunch with a friend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

on friday the 8th march 13 my friend & i enjoyed a nice lunch i had a grabeone deal it was very good value starters ,mains, sidedises not forgetting popadons & chunties tea /coffee we had a glass of wine & tonic water (£5 90 for both good value) very friendly staff we will go back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank norma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archana also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Archana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing