We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Service”
Review of Harlem Cafe

Harlem Cafe
Ranked #4 of 65 Coffee & Tea in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Sat outside and ate here with my younger daughter for a bit of a late lunch and the food and service were terrific.
I wold go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh-Pepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    286
    107
    68
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great bistro bar.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Loved the atmosphere, the staff very helpful. Next door to the Ulster hall in Belfast city centre. Went for a wedding party. Food great and everything good. Highly recommend all to try.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rongie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quirky place to eat!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Went here in the evening, a great choice. Just behind City Hall, and it had live music on the night. Great food, great venue and great bar!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aprilshowers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty average breakfast - service, food and gluten free options”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This place has great style, but apart from that is pretty average. Despite reading reviews that there were plenty of gluten free options, the only thing they will do is swap out bread for gluten free bread. Sausages, pancakes etc won't be made gluten free for you, leaving a breakfast of eggs, bacon and half a tomato for 6 quid. I'm sorry - but I could have made that at home for less cost, and frankly better tasting. Service was perfunctory
I feel like we visited a different place to every other reviewer on this page. Disappointing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MOKO_BOLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed both the food and the atmosphere”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I ate here last Friday night. We hadn't booked but as we were going to the theatre afterwards we were able to get a table until 8:15. Food and service was excellent. My medium steak was one of the most tender I ever had. The owner/manageress is a great salesperson. We didn't intend to have dessert but she talked me into having the grasshopper pie. Absolutely delicious! The singer also really added to the atmosphere.
We had only previously had breakfast here with the kids. I would recommend Harlem for a chilled out lazy Saturday morning breakfast also
Keep up the good work!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank damo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harlem Cafe also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Harlem Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing