We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“American theme but not American food !!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Springsteens - CLOSED

Springsteens
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
132 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“American theme but not American food !!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Reasonable food at a high price. Staff were friendly

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lowxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    26
    6
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worse meal i have had in years”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

went to one in lisburn. Really gone down hill since last visit many years ago. steak horrid, garlic potatoes not great either. overall meal average and £53 pounds lighter

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If everywhere else is closed try here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Beef Burgers at £10 a throw should be cooked fresh not reheated in the microwave. I defy the manager of this place to reply that my burger was cooked fresh (Lisburn Branch). My sons chicken burger was cooked fresh and it showed. Mine wasn't and it was truly awful. No excuses. No stars if I could get away with it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazzer37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontmain, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not overly impressed.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Dined here one evening I ordered a burger which was quite dry in texture and chewy. My partner had pasta and beef which he said was tasty. Would not choose to eat here again sorry.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiggernortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

very friendly staff child friendly always a plus when out with family
the food was lovely and very reasonably price .

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esther u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springsteens also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing