We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Grub”

Brights Restaurant - Castle Street
Cuisines: Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect Grub”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

After a trip to Belfast for a days shopping there is no better way to refuel than having a bite to eat at Brights cafe. The food is good quality and the chips are homemade and not greasy!! Perfect chippy style food. The cafe is usually always busy but it is worth the wait.

Helpful?
Thank LG040393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

i have eaten here a few times - always been very nice. The service is very good. This has since been closed down but there is another one just round the corner

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Rate it highly!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nearly always go here when we head to Belfast!! Have never had a bad experience here yet!! Never had a problem with the staff, always found them very friendly!! Though liz scares the bejesus outta me!!! But in a good way!!! Recommend this place highly only fault is it's now closed its place in castle street due to primark which is a real shame!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jojoportadown72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“nothing special”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

good for a fry, nothing special. service was friendly enough, again nothing special.
still would go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very good family friendly restaurant”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had lunch here on the day we flew home. We were staying at the nearby Ibis Hotel. The place was very busy but the service very good and friendly. Our omelettes were very good and the coffee was excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brights Restaurant - Castle Street also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing