We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Belfast
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
25
5
1
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
25
5
1
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews selection of small plates recently refurbished hotel costa coffee stayed here city centre a lovely stay would highly recommend this hotel landsdowne leanne carvery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Nice location and the interior has been smartened up so it all looks rather good. The food however was not. The hotel is on a fairly busy road and hasn't many parking spaces so be prepared to park in a side street and walk to the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank malhal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

This recently refurbished hotel has been very tastefully thought out. Lovely furnishings and very comfortable bed. The large shower was a pleasant change from the “little box” some places call a shower including Rituals toiletries. The bar is obviously popular locally and has live music, the atmosphere was buzzing. Experienced bar staff and an excellent choice of cocktails. Very well worth a visit.
Although not centrally located, here is a bus stop right outside, with a regular service for the short trip to the city centre.
Top of my list must be the staff. I don’t think I have ever come across such amazing staff! From arrival to departure this team were incredible. Nothing was too much trouble, genuinely friendly and smiling, yes smiling, not often you see that! They were a big part of making our stay so pleasurable. I have to mention Coleen who looked after 11 of us at dinner. She deserved a medal whilst smiling all the time, she made us feel like family.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SuperNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I went here for dinner on Friday 3 January. It was busy but we got a table. The food, staff, atmosphere and surroundings were excellent. A great night. There was also a guy singing and playing the guitar and he was great. Great voice, great song choice right up our street and not too loud that you couldn’t speak. A great night out all round.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

Don't stay unless your happy with going to sleep after 1am, there is a very noisy bar just under the rooms. Fire alarm went off multiple times starting from 5.30 in the morning during the stay. Both features lead to only about 4 hours sleep each night. Would have left and asked for refund, but were attending course at the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HugsiRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

Our family went to the Lansdowne Hotel for the first time since it reopened for the sunday carvery. Firstly the place looks lovely. The refurb has given the place a new lease of life. It was decorated really nicely for christmas and there was a great atmosphere. All the staff who spoke with us were really polite and helpful and the carvery was great. The food tasted really lovely and was warm and well cooked, as it should've been. We had absolutely nothing to complain about. There was plenty to choose from, both hot and cold foods and lots on our plates. We all came out full to bursting!! We would definitely go back.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Service
Thank BelfastJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews