We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go and sense the grandeur and the scale of Titanic!”

Titanic's Dock and Pump-House
Book In Advance
More Info
$82.86*
and up
Northern Ireland Highlights Day Trip Including Giant's Causeway from Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Titanic's Dock and Pump-House is the world's only authentic Titanic landmark. It is the last place Titanic rested on dry ground, and is her physical footprint in history. Visitors can experience life in 1912 by descending 44 feet into the colossal dry dock and walk in the footsteps of the men who worked in the shipyard a century ago. Experience the engineering behind the legendary pump-house, which still houses the original pumping engines, situated deep in the pump-well. The Pump-House also includes a visitor center and cafe, where you can relax and enjoy hot and cold snacks, refreshments, free wi-fi, or even pick up a souvenir or two from our Titanic gift shop. An inspiring and thought-provoking experience awaits you!
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Go and sense the grandeur and the scale of Titanic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

This a good alternative or at least a must-visit supplement to the Titanic Belfast. There’s virtually nothing there but a huge hole in the ground and massive old pumps that were used to pump water out of the dock. However, seeing the dock, getting down and walking its bed is a fantastic way to sense the grandeur and the scale of Titanic and its sister ships.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirill_Muradov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    794
    375
    140
    36
    21
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irish in Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No signs so ended up not seeing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

No signs to guide you to where this is. The one sign we did see was pointing down to the slipways but there was nothing down there. Very disappointed as we had paid for our tickets.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank camcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Calder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Of Greater Interest to Engineers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

As I'm a design engineer I found this place fascinating however I must admit that it could be better signposted as coming out the Titanic Experience it is not obvious that you have to go back out onto the road in order to get there.
I found the place extremely interesting from an engineering perspective the sheer scale of the dry dock and the amount of water the pumps could shift was mind blowing however not sure my wife shared my enthusiasm. A fantastic example of British (Belfast) engineering just unfortunate that like most British engineering feats they are now confined to museums.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike_WF5AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth the Walk?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Hard to find with poor signage. Tired facility with extremely indifferent staff. Good to see the pump house and dry dock, but not really impressive. Gained the feeling that management was cashing in on the Titanic exhibition. Don't bother unless you are extremely keen.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic, well worth a visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great insightful tour from a delightful guide. Walk where the Titantic was built and see the many sights of the pump house.

Friendly and informative tour guide, able for a few engineers in our group! A little gem.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bootsjenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic's Dock and Pump-House also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Titanic's Dock and Pump-House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing