We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit Titantic”

Titanic's Dock and Pump-House
Book In Advance
More Info
$12.95*
and up
Belfast Sightseeing Cruise: Titanic Quarter and River Lagan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Titanic's Dock and Pump-House is the world's only authentic Titanic landmark. It is the last place Titanic rested on dry ground, and is her physical footprint in history. Visitors can experience life in 1912 by descending 44 feet into the colossal dry dock and walk in the footsteps of the men who worked in the shipyard a century ago. Experience the engineering behind the legendary pump-house, which still houses the original pumping engines, situated deep in the pump-well. The Pump-House also includes a visitor center and cafe, where you can relax and enjoy hot and cold snacks, refreshments, free wi-fi, or even pick up a souvenir or two from our Titanic gift shop. An inspiring and thought-provoking experience awaits you!
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Visit Titantic”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very interesting trip very helpful & pleasant staff 2 of our friends couldnt make it on the day their tickets are still there for them to use within 60 days which we thought was great, very easy to get around takes about 2 hours

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    812
    379
    140
    36
    22
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Must See In Belfast!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

When I booked a ticket on the open top bus tour of Belfast I knew I was going to stop at the Titanic Exhibition. The rest of my time, however, was open to whatever I felt like doing. After a brilliant time at the exhibition I decided to go up the road to the Pump House and Dock for a tour to kill an hour or so. What I actually got was one of the most interesting tours I've ever been on, in a location it was actually exciting to walk around.

The size of the dock itself is worth seeing; breathtaking from the top but even more so when you climb down 44 feet to the bottom of it. The tour guides use photos and a genuine passion for the story to bring the place to life, too. The price is very good for the insight you get at a place they claim is Titanics real foot step being, as it is, the last place it sat on land.

It's hard to describe this place in a review but if you are interested in Titanic, or even just a passing interest then make sure you go to this place. The exhibition up the road is brilliant and is very interesting, but I found it was the dock and pump house which give you a real feel for the size and magnitude of histories most famous ship.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Special part of history”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We came to Belfast to gain extra Titanic experiences and were not disappointed. Will return this year 2012 to visit newly opened exhibitions.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianE52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sligo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“well worth visit”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

very interesting and informative. pump house is a good walk so wear proper shoes adults enjoyed moreso than kids

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“History”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Ties in with the history of this great and fateful ship and compliments the nearby "Titanic Experience"..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pete_C602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic's Dock and Pump-House also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Titanic's Dock and Pump-House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing