We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't bother, they don't!”

Spires Restaurant & Coffee Shop
Ranked #561 of 1,043 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Golden Mile
Description: Spires Restaurant & Coffee Shop offers a hearty welcome and specialises in local produce. We are famous for our delicious cooked breakfast, hot or snack lunches or if you prefer a coffee, bun and a chat. Our opening hours are 8am-5pmMonday to Saturday and are located in Spires Shopping Mall opposite Jurys Hotel.
Worcester
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Don't bother, they don't!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Popped into for a coffee on a wet afternoon! Place empty, no sign of staff! Finally one came, just as we were about to depart. Mediocre choice of cakes. Opted for two prepacked slices, over priced and very dry. Tea and coffee wet and warm and that was about all.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BarAnnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    18
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Budget friendly and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

I appreciated that the staff were so welcoming despite being a few minutes from closing time and served up a tasty baked potato and welcome coffee. No rush, no pressure as they quietly went about end of day duties. Near a Fair Trade shop and other independent shops that are also worth a visit. Located directly opposite Jurys Inn in Victoria Street but only open till 5.30 each day.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Safaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

just went in, had a small breakfast, service was fast and efficient. fry was tasty. The place was nice and I was able to watch the sky headlines at the same time. what more could you ask for?

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beetle969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best Ulster breakfast around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Whenever I am in Belfast, I almost always come here for my breakfast. It serves the best Ulster breakfast that I have tasted. The staff are really friendly and the food is freshly cooked too.

There's not really an awful lot more that I can say about Spires except - find it and try it for yourself.

The proof of the (black) pudding is in the eating!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank AS289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“good coffee and a bit of peace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

Good lunch deals - soup sandwiches etc. Good coffee and homemade traybakes. Staff always very helpful and although they have a tv you can sit somewhere else to rest tired feet. Spires centre is very nice but largely deserted.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fionnualag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spires Restaurant & Coffee Shop also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Spires Restaurant & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing