We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very stirring”

Belfast Private Taxi Tours
Ranked #5 of 15 Transportation in Belfast
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Belfast Cabs was founded in 2008 and based in Belfast City Centre to provide individually designed tours. Are guides have over 20 years experience in the businesses and can tailor a tour around your specific needs and budget. Belfast Cabs also caters for airport, ferry terminal transfers and standard taxi journeys at competitive rates.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Very stirring”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Kenneth Harper was a wonderful tour guide. He was very prompt at picking us up. He was very quiet man but given the material he presented to us I can understand why. This tour was a very moving tour, moving of the soul. And had us reach down deep to understand the area and the people of the area.
Belfast is rich in history, the titanic was built there and they have a beautiful museum to honor it. We did a political/historical tour with Kenneth and it was eye opening. We had come the day after the Orange Celebration and was warned that part of the city may not be open. However, it was. The people struggle to work at the peace treaty there and are seeing an improvement but politcal strife and hatred are hard to overcome. Bravo to those who work hard at making the peace work. Bravo to those who live with in the confines of this community that are reaching out past bigotry and hatred to find they have things in common, brotherly love. Thank you Kenneth for a moving and real tour of your community.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    4
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A must see trip”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My many thanks to Peter Cambell who took us right into the troubles of Northern ireland. He made sure we signed the peace wall and got a first hand personal story of his life growing up in Northern Ireland

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank shamless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Black cab taxi tour of Belfast”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

A group of us this this tour with Paddy for 90minutes, however we were nearly two and a half hours with him, great guide, well worth the £10 stg each, very informative and not something you would do on you own

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinCarolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Inside history”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is the kind of thing that you MUST DO in Belfast. A Black Taxi tour of the murals and the most symbolic places of the northern Ireland conflict.
As I went alone to Belfast, I had to find a tour where I could fit and I had a precious help from a guide that I found on the internet.
I had a fantastic guide, that explained lots of things about the Troubles and the history of the last 30-40 years in Belfast, specially the history of that neighborhood where he lives.
The tour takes about an hour and a half and you will like to take lots of photos.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank moonwiccan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Waste of Money”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Went on a tour last week with this crowd and it was good to see the both sides of the divide in Belfast . But our guide Paddy was a total waste of our money. I know about history in Ireland and this guide told us a few "porkies" on Belfasts divide/troubles.
It was nice seeing the sights. But this guide sucks.

Northern Ireland tourist board, or gotobelfast. Has recomended taxi tours i should have went threw there recomendations instead of our hotels.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belfast Private Taxi Tours also viewed

 

Been to Belfast Private Taxi Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing