We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 'early bird' meal before cinema”
Review of Carlito's restaurants - CLOSED

Carlito's restaurants
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Queen's Quarter
Description: Located in Belfast Northern Ireland, it is a new restaurant and has great and amazing food. Very reasonably priced. I would love to get them on Trip Advisor, as I hope our hotel will recommend them as well.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Great 'early bird' meal before cinema”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The restaurant was quiet when we arrived just after 5pm. The staff were attentive, the food was very good and great value. The restaurant was filling up as we were leaving. We have eaten here several times and have yet to be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    40
    12
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Fantastic taste and value .Very romantic spot will be back

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Maj085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Meal”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Great meal and they let us do the special deal which finished at 6.30pm even though all 7 of us turned up at 6.25pm.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank AliSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently nice food.”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Lovely sandwiches, soup and pizza - they do more than that, but that's what we usually eat. I'd highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoPleasingSomePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spot on, keep up the good work guys...”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Went for a cheeky treat on a break as i work in a restaurant up the road.
The service was excellent as they arrived when the food was finished by a few seconds and always checked on us without being intrusive, 5 stars for that guys.
As for the food, pate starter was pretty amazing, extra bread wasn't a problem.
The mains were pretty spectacular, partner had a veggie main which i tried and was delicious but i had the bass which was damn fine and about 3-4 quid cheaper than other places locally for the same dish.
all in all a damn fine experience in Carlitos. Guys keep up the good work. You rock

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hairybear72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlito's restaurants also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing