We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lacking in atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Greens Pizzeria

Greens Pizzeria
Ranked #339 of 1,043 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lacking in atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Tables are too close together and you are intruded by others dining. Food was OK but I expected more for value. Not cheap for what we got.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    57
    20
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very hard to get a table so would advise to go half an hour before you want to eat as it is very popular. The best pizza in belfast i have had and would adivse to have one of their specials and the drangons tongue supreme for starter its to die for.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordantravelguide94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza - best in Belfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Love love Greens - pizza is made from fresh ingredients and are just delicious. Very small restaurant, and always busy - so don't come here if you are in a rush as usually have to wait for table. Its bring your own, and conveniently there is a M&S just across the road so you can go grab a bottle of wine! Friendly and bubbly staff too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank gbtravells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza, salad with dressing amazing......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Have visited greens many times but recently went for the lunch deal. Good value compared to their normal prices which can be a bit more expensive than other pizzerias. Their dressing is amazing.....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank licrogib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat when in Belfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I love Green's Pizzeria. I'm usually in Belfast twice a year from America and it's on go to list. The Tuscan Chicken pizza is some of the best pizza I've ever eaten.

The garlic bread is delightful too. My husband has attempted to copy the Green's garlic bread at home but to no avail, Green's is the garlic bread winner in my book (sorry honey). I would encourage anyone wanting to dine to make a reservation as it seems to pack the people in quickly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greens Pizzeria also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Greens Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing