We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hakka

Hakka
Ranked #374 of 1,043 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: BT2 8DY
Belfast
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had lunch here last week with some colleagues. Clearly its a little gem as we had to wait on a table.

Got a little booth for the 4 of us (but be careful - Watch your knees getting in and out)! Both the waiter and waitress very helpful, polite and corteous!!

I ordered the Beef Curry and my colleagues opted for the Salt and Chilli chicken - all of us commented on how tasty it was.

For the prices it is a little Gem and will be back.. Only reason for the 4 out of 5 was we had to wait a considerable time to pay and we had a few bruised knees.

Although, this won't put me off in going back.!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer1982Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    48
    13
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have been here for lunch a few times recently and the food has always been lovely. It’s very reasonably priced too. My favourite dish is the chicken with black pepper sauce which is delicious. Staff are always very welcoming and the service is very prompt. Would definitely recommend this place, especially for lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 958MCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“brilliant Asian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have had lunch in this lovely restaurant many times - it is one of my favourite place to eat in the city centre. The menu is extensive, the food and service are first class. Most of the dishes are served with noodles but they will happily provide you with rice ( boiled or fried) as an alternative if that is what you prefer. I have tried numerous dishes, all are delicious but the beef in black pepper is to die for. Prices are reasonable - highly recommended

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kate123belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favourite asian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I absolutely love this restaurant. It has become my local takeaway and go-to restaurant for taking my parents out.
I've had several of the dishes and the quality has always been of a high standard.
My favourite dish at the moment would be the new duck noodle soup, which is very filling and moreish.
The restaurant has a very calm atmosphere and the staff are attentive.
I have very high standards when it comes to asian food and this restaurant has exceeded my expectations.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
371 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Good value, tasty food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Just recently had another lunchtime meal at Hakka and once again I wasn't disappointed! The menu seems to have been updated since I was last here and there is a very extensive choice of courses from mains with rice or various types of noodles.
In terms of portion size they are possibly a bit smaller than when this place first opened.
Service has always been good and fairly quick at lunchtime. Popular place for nearby office workers and can full up fairly quickly at lunchtime! It is also able to accommodate a few large groups too which is handy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belfastguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hakka also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Hakka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing