We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Food, Great Service”
Review of Bombay Brasserie

Bombay Brasserie
Ranked #192 of 1,051 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $32
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Belfast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Food, Great Service”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

The food here is excellent, this was our second visit and thankfully things haven't changed. Superb Madras and Dhansak and they also cooked up a mild curry for our five year old which he loved. Lovely people as well. We'll definitely be back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JDM742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    36
    4
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star..!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I went to Bombay Brasserie with my friend and we loved the place,the food and services was excellent.first time in a restaurant I felt welcomed beside the delicious food,,I'm definitely going back to Bombay brasserie..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wiole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“taste of India”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great tasty food and excellent value, great atmosphere and friendly service. Biryani was the best I've tasted.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank BernadetteMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great wee spot”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great wee spot , good food, great service, friendly and helpful...recommended big time. Jim and Christine..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent the chicken tikia was the best I have ever tasted, and damn the korma was out of this world full of flavor. Def will be back staff frendly great place be back real soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank gary685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Brasserie also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Bombay Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing