We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in this hostel made my trip”
Review of Vagabonds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vagabonds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I would give this hostel a 10 out of 5 if i would... I just came back from belfast, stayed there for the weekend, honestly it was the best hostel i have ever stayed at. The staff (Rickie Leon and Ashley) were the most affectionate and amazing hostel staff I have ever met. They've been really helpful and caring to me and my friend. The hostel is very very clean, the showers are even better than the one in my own flat, theres TV in the living room, kitchen with unlimited tea and coffee, and fridge, if you ever need to put anything in.. Everyone who stayed in the hostel were amazingly friendly as well. We only stayed for 2 nights and made a lot of friends there. The location was amazing, there are great bars, train station, great resturants just 10-15 waking distance. I cannot begin to say how much I have enjoyed staying here, and how much fun i have had with the staff. They have been soooo wonderful and I cannot ever thank them enough. So i'll just leave whoever is reading this review with BOOK THIS HOSTEL YOU WON'T REGRET IT

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 439 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I've done quite a bit of travelling and stayed in a lot of different hostel. I can honestly say that this is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. If there was a vagabonds in every city I would never stay anywhere else. The staff are lovely and there is an incredible vibe about the place! It's fun, spotlessly clean and epic banter! The chill out room is really gorgeous and kitchen is fab. The outdoor area with snooker table and table tennis was a real bonus! Staying at vagabonds is like staying with a really awesome friend! You need to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurahmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here last week and it was a great place to stay! It was pretty close to a rail station and we were greeted by friendly staff. Location was good because it only took us about 5-10 minutes to get downtown. Though we did end up going to a fun pub just across the street and it was tons of fun! Rooms were clean and set up well. This was a nice place to stay and met a lot of fun people there. I would totally recommend this place to anybody visiting Belfast!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelA87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Best hostel I've stayed in hands down.

Warm homey feel, plenty of space, decent breakfast, close to town but quiet location, comfy beds, well equipt kitchen and everything is clean. And it's cheap! But what really makes it are the staff. They are wonderful, they all try to get to know you and will help get you wherever you need to go and are always up for a chat and a pint.

The only downer was the wifi and its tendency to drop out.

The breakfast is cereal, toast, juice and tea/coffee. But there are 4 different cereals, 4 different breads plus there is usually a 'special bread' out each day like potato bread (yum) with a variety of spreads.

There is also a great outdoor area with pool table and table tennis.

Top notch hostel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanieefany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hostel! The decor was amazing and the outside patio was a really nice touch! The showers were also really nice with great pressure and warm water the whole time! The location was perfect, right next to queens college and the botanic gardens. I would also recommend the botanic inn restaurant right down the street!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheamahina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Am a solo female backpacker and as soon as I walked in the door I felt instantly comfortable. Great location. Staff are fantastic. Facilities are very clean and very social but your privacy is also respected. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank insight88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My friend and I were in Belfast for one night and this place was the best hostel I have ever set foot in. Every single room was incredible and so homely. The only tiny flaw is that you could feel the springs of the beds. You can book a black cab tour from the hostel and the breakfast is delicious. Amazing place, don't stay anywhere else in Belfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stelladonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 45 in Belfast
1,418 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Belfast International Youth Hostel
Queen's Quarter
Lagan Backpackers
Lagan Backpackers
#11 of 40 in Belfast
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabonds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabonds

Address: 9 University Road, Belfast BT7 1NA, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Queen's Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Belfast
Price Range: $37 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Vagabonds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing