We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”
Review of Four Seasons - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Four Seasons
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I occasionally go to the Four Seasons for lunch and have never been disappointed. Took two friends the other day: each of us had a different dish from the lunch-time menu and all were very pleased with the quality. Although there is a popular Chinese buffet in the area, I'd rather have my food freshly cooked. Excellent value: great service - efficient but unobtrusive. Recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barnabas014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Having eaten here numerous times over the last few years we have never been disappointed. Yu, the lovely owner always gives us a friendly welcome. Tasty, well cooked and nicely presented food and a good wine list. Highly recommend the mixed platter starter for two.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chefereeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
2 reviews
“Terrible”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

went to this restaurant recently very disappointing .very expensive for the quality of food.have been many times before and was super... Will not be going again..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okeydokey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Food Excellent Service”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

15 of us went for Chinese Banquet from work and Yu Lee was most helpful in firstly providing us with a 6 / 7 option menu, reasonable rate for corkage per person for BYO and even allowed us to leave beer and wine in the restaurant 2 hours before our reservation time to ensure it was chilled.

We had a really enjoyable night in the Four Seasons - food was excellent, staff were brilliant and the pre evening communication with Yu Lee was exceptional.

Many thanks all for great night.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiley_Irish_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Co. Down
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Extensive menu, good food. Friendly service”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Called in on a Thursday evening and were greeted and shown to our table. Drinks order was taken and delivered while we read through the extensive menu. Complimentary prawn crackers and chilli dips were served while our food was being prepared. Meal was excellent and staff friendly. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Observor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seasons also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing