We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No room at the inn .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No room at the inn .”
Reviewed January 16, 2011

I checked booking.com at 11:50pm on Saturday the 15th January .It showed the hotel had at least 5 rooms I didnt book at the time . less that an hour later I arrived at the hotel where I was told by the staff they had no rooms .I thought it was unlikely a hotel would have sold out .I stood outside and phoned the hotel.I noted the flashing sign outside indicate it was full . I was put through to a call centre where I was able to book a room .
I have no idea why they lie and claim to have no rooms when they do .I entered the hotel and found my booking was on there system .I was given room 410 .A nice room no noise from the street or hotel .Breakfast was a total disapointment .Hot food available ,scrambled egg ,bacon ,sausages and beans .I didnt try the beans but the bacon ,eggs and sausages where freezing cold .I did tell the staff .My tip is ,dont stay here . There are lots of hotels charging the same amount with better service .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 27, 2011
Dear Irishpub,
I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter. Kind Regards, Gaby Palazzini, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    723
    286
    91
    30
See reviews for
211
685
157
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Stayed for one night. Is right in the huib of the entertainment/food area, so many pubs and restaurants nearby. Excellent! Plus the train station is 5 mins round the corner.
Hotel room was very modern, but it should be, it's only opened recently.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAWA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Dear GAWA75,
So glad you had an enjoyable time at the Ibis Belfast City Centre! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Gaby Palazzini, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed here in May 2010, I will keep the review simple.
5 - 10 Minutes walk out of the city centre MAXIUMUM. Very modern, very clean, great staff, great restaurant. Was by far the cheapest in price for location too.
Would definately reccommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy17898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Dear Andy17898,
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Gaby Palazzini, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

At £50 a night for a capital city hotel it's great value. All the staff we had anything to do with were very nice and helpful. My only comment (rather than complaint) was the "large" towels are a little on the small side in that they don't go around an above average waist. Belfast is a great city to visit and I'll definately be back. Can think of no reason (other than price) why it wouldn't be to stay at the Ibis.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TykeMunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Dear TykeMunki,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, The team and I really appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to get the opertunity to welcome you back to the Ibis Belfast City Centre. Kind Regards, Gaby Palazzini General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Stayed here for one night in November. Was told check in was 12 but when arrived was informed that it was actually 2 even though I had my email in hand to prove that it was 12. We were told to leave our bags down an alley next to some toilets. When we came back at 2 our rooms still weren't ready and no one even tried to explain why we were just left standing there while other people were given rooms. When we eventually got a room ours smelled like cigarette smoke. Hotel is in a great location, however staff were so unfriendly I would not recommended it to a friend.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Dear Littlemizz101,
I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, Kind regards, Gaby Palazzini, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,880 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Property: Ibis Belfast City Centre
Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing