We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Gregory(Belfast)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
$162
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$135
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
$148
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$360
$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveler rating
590
766
308
98
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
766
308
98
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle streetcity centreair concar parkbus stationshort staystayed for nightswould stay againtwin roomwithin easy walking distancehotel is in a great locationcomfortable bedtitanic museumreception stafftea and coffeecooked breakfastcastlecourt
Filter
Updating list...
960 - 965 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Quick overnight stay for business. Located in the poorer end of town surrounded by discount stores. Sorry walk away from main shopping areas. Rooms are usual spartan fare, ship's cabin style, self contained bathroom pod which was certainly usable. Bed was usual foam and hard pillows but standard fare across the chain. The redeeming feature: excellent staff who were extraordinarily helpful and efficient. Great as a cheap and basic tourist hotel close to centre and knowledgeable staff. For business I'd likely look elsewhere in future.

Ibis you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OmarK_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Belfast City Centre, but I was very disappointed to hear that part of your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have replace our pillows with new Ibis pillows and getting great feedback. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the ibis Belfast City Centre.

Regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Just a short walk from city centre shopping / pubs etc. We could see the cranes Samson & Goliath from our window.

Staff friendly, late opening bar, wifi.......we didn't have breakfast as we like to try whats on offer locally........there's plenty of cafes nearby and good prices and huge portions!

Rooms clean and bright....Good shower.......I agree with others wifi only valid 24hrs via Bitbuzz and renew daily!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor.....good view over city centre. Roadworks outside were noisy, but that can't be helped!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fruitloaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope on your next visit to us you will try out breakfast also which is for only £6.95 for fully cooked and can assure you is a very good value for money. .
Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Had a good stay here recently; rooms were clean and well appointed with a bathroom that looks like something from 2001: A Space Odyssey (in a good way). Comfy rooms and a pretty friendly staff, with parking available at a garage across the street, which was nice.

The wifi procedure was annoying and bizarre; it's a Bitbuzz connection for which you have to enter in a passphrase that appears to be four randomly generated words, and each passphrase expires in 24 hours. Really annoying and strange, and you can only use one phrase per device, so if you had an iphone and an ipad, you'd need two phrases. They were freely available at the front desk, but, if that's the case, why not just have a normal wifi network you can connect to once with one password consistent to the entire property? Just a weird and strange little detail that put me off a bit.

Overall though I'm glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riptor3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Kind regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed for one night last night.
Rooms clean and tidy.
Bathroom small and compact but was the best shower I have had in a hotel recently. Great temperature and pressure of water and very easy to use.
Breakfast was fine - we opted for continental ie toast coffee croissants and fruit. Cooked breakfast available and it looked good too.
All in all, decent place for one night stay in the city.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Gemma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis City Centre in Belfast.
Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

A thank you to all the staff once again as every time we visit its always a pleasurable stay with no complaints. Very accommodating staff who cant do enough to help. Great value and close to the city centre. It's always going to be where we stay on our visits , can't beat it for location value cleanliness and friendliness

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mags1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad that you always enjoyed your visit. I would like to thank you for your loyal business and hope we can welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews