We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Night Stay. Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Belfast City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Gweedore, Ireland
1 review
“One Night Stay. Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Me and boyfriend stayed over for one night in January. The hotel was lovely. The room had everything we needed. Bathroom pod was really good. If I had one problem it was probably the pillows were too hard :( Overall though it was a really nice stay. I'd definitely reccomend :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Francis
Excellent review. I definitely look into Pillow comments and action if required. Hope to see you soon.

Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    677
    261
    84
    28
See reviews for
193
626
154
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brighton
Level Contributor
210 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

First time at an Ibis, I was attracted by an amazing on-line price. Expected a poor room, but really there is very little to complain about. Room has enough space, free wifi, air con; the basics are done well. BUT skimpy towels, no robes or slippers, no mineral water, no clock, and the hotel is not quite central enough for tourists to the city. There were a few cleaning issues (cup stains next to the bed, dirty sink), a torn duvet cover and a broken ensuite door, but overall, for the £39 I paid, this was a good place to be. I've certainly paid a lot more for a lot worse in my time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Many thanks for your comments. With the price on the table even though we want to we can not afford to provide some of the items you mention in your comments. With regards to cleaning issue as the hotel reception is open 24 hours, I would always recommends that our guest do make the staff aware of any issues so that we can rectify any issues to ensure your stay is a pleasurable and relaxing one. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Belfast.

Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

What else can I say? The room its great.the people who work there are very affective. The food is also good and the fee is not expensive. It is in a good location too, close to the night life of belfast.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Juan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We are glad to hear that your stay with us was relaxing and that we exceeded your expectations. Thanks so much for your review we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Belfast Ibis. It was clean, had friendly staff and was central to everything!!!

We had a bad experience one night when the fire alarm went off 3 times during the night but when we come down in the morning to complain Mark at reception was very apologetic and gave us a complementary breakfast of which was beautiful.
The breakfast had a great spread all of which we could help ourself. The sausages were very tasty!!

We thought that mark on reception was the manager but we later on realised he actually wasn't!! He definitely needs to be made up as he handled all situations very well and was very attentive and friendly. Also, we thought that Conor on the bar and Michael the doorman was very friendly and made our stay very welcoming an enjoyable.

I would definitely come back here next time I come over from England and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosiePalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it really matters to us that you enjoy your time and that every aspect of your stay meets your expectations. Thank you for your comments regarding Mark he will be thrilled to hear your comments. Thanks for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We are regularly in Belfast on business & we used this Hotel for the first time for a weekday stopover, and found it great value at £39.00 for the night the room was functional & apart from a fire alam being set off in the early hours of the morning, cannot really fault anything especially when you consider it's location close to the centre of the city.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dax C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We are delighted that your visit to our hotel was a good one, and that our location, comfortable rooms and facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Booking in I was surprised the price at jumped from £79 to £99 inc breakfast which I did not want as I had booked on-line through online booking...As it was late and the staff were busy I took the room and will deal with this point later..
Room nice clean and although I had a problem with the tv to get it started, all was okay.
Asked for ice for room and told no room service and get it myself from the bar..OK..not nice..
Heating system by a/c not great and noisy...No shower gel...
Room was cubular, pod-like - no warmth - bed okay pillows only hard ones....
Went out to my staff party and arrived back to have a pint . young Cormac was a great man - pleasant and helpful.
Parking an additional expense and was £6 instead of £4 for the night..
One would have expected it to be free...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanNewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that there were a couple of issues that did put a slight dampener on your stay. With regards to the room rate if issue is still not resolve please forward me your booking details and original confirmation to h7232-gm@accor.com. With regards to the car park we do offer free car park if staying Mon-Thurs and only £6 per day for Fri-Sun at City Car Parks. I do apologise regarding that heating system, but please be rest assured that maintenance are looking into this issue.
Once again thank you for your review and we hope you choose to stay with us if and when your travels brings you back to Belfast.

Kind regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Property: Ibis Belfast City Centre
Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HF, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing