We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellently sited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank dhammerl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

Ideally situated for a walk into the city. 5 min walk from Buss station. Taxi rank outside. City centre 5 min walk. Brilliant place to stay/ The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. They even gave us more towels when we asked. Great value for money. The breakfast was fantastic and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suewright180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel and our great team here met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed overnight in Belfast for shopping and visiting the Continental Christmas Market which is a must for anyone staying in Belfast this time of year!

Hotel was clean, in a good location close to the shops, free parking accross the road, and was priced very well. Bed was very comfortable too.
Perfect for an affordable stop over.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wayne_Tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here at Ibis Belfast City Centre and that our hotel was “Good Value for Money”.
We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Belfast.

Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hotel is great location, right in the city. The room was big and had everything we needed. We only stayed for the night as we were shopping in the city, it was perfect. We didn't have breakfast but it is so close to the shops we just went to a cafe close by. The bathroom was clean and had toiletries so we didn't need to bring any. Would definitely be visiting here again. The car park is free if staying Mon-Thurs and only £6 a night Fri-Sun.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor away from traffic, we were on the 8th floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciaraniaodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review through tripadvisor. I am delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay here at ibis Belfast City Centre and found that the hotel staff, location and facilities met your needs and expectations. Our fully cooked breakfast is for only £6.95 per person and can assure you that it is very good value for money.
We do hope to see you again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards

Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel located very close to city centre within easy walking distance of visitor venues and restaurants. Free car parking Monday to Thursday across from the hotel was very useful. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wiggie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I am glad to see that your stay with us was a good one and that you were able to make use of our free car park facilities.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel was very clean and very well situated,only a 10 minute walk from the bus station.The staff were very helpful,the breakfast was good value,and quality.Only down side was that the area surrounding the hotel was quite noisy on the Saturday night we stayed here.Ask for as high up a room as possible,there are 9 floors.

Room Tip: Higher floor means you hear less of the noise on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis City Centre Belfast again very soon.
Kind regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 46 in Belfast
1,423 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 46 in Belfast
3,099 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Belfast
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $81 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing