We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ibis castle st belfast city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

we stayed at the ibis 16 jul to 19 jul it was very clean and tidy the staff were great the room was clean and tidy good shower great location for taking in the city centre, breakfast had a very good selection of eggs,bacon sausage,beans, or cereal and fruit and toast, and youghart , and as much tea and coffee as you wanted . the staff were very helpful if wanted any information or directions. the only down side is that on the corner opposite the hotel entrance every night there were five or six drunks or down and outs lying on the pavement drinking till all hours and as there is a no-drinking policy in public I don't see why the management don't have them moved on. But apart from that I would stay at this hotel next time I go to Belfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avmoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on Tripadvisor. It is great that our well-located hotel, facilities and staff service met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Belfast City Centre very soon.

Kind Regards

Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,715 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here recently ,room was clean and comfortable with air-con ,staff very helpful and friendly .would stay here again. Location excellent for the city centre. Staff helped us to book our bus trip we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank davidross3516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you found our hotel value for money, and that the location was ideal for your trip. We do hope to see you back with us in the near future.
Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Difficult for our GPS to find but a good location. Standard similar to other Ibis hotels. Good breakfast. City of Belfast was more beautiful than expected. We could posssibly reaturn. What else? Free parking in P-house opposite the street.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank gunnar-boman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel and our great location met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel met our basic needs - a bed and somewhere to stay in Belfast city centre. You get what you pay for. The hotel is basic, but largely clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi a bonus - make sure to ask for a code when you check-in, otherwise you'll have to go back to reception again.

Location wise, although city centre, it is a slightly dodgy area. When we arrived, plenty of locals on the streets, clearly under the influence of something! Parking is offered by the hotel at a near-by multi-story location, but it is not free across the weekend. There is some on-street parking across the road, but we were advised against parking here by the hotel. We did anyway, and all was ok. Just remember to put some money in the meter from 0800 am.

We did experience a problem with one of our rooms. The shower didn't work at all. But when we informed reception, we were moved straight away.

Overall, for the price, worth a look if you are not precious about staying in a basic, clean and comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: There is not really a room with a view, however, a street view is better than the other alternative...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AUSLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here at Ibis City Centre Belfast, and am thankful for your recommendation. As a customer focused hotel I am glad to see that the staff were able to resolve the issue in timely manner.
We will look forward to welcoming you back to Belfast if/when your travels brings you in our direction.

Kind regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The best thing about this place is the staff and location. So friendly and helpful and a great place to stay for the City Centre and concerts at the Odyssey! Will always stay here when we return to Belfast, at least once a year. Its clean and basic but all you need for a short trip

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mags1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments to Tripadvisor. We here at ibis City Centre are pleased to see your repeat custom.
I am glad to see that the hotels facilities and location were suitable for your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have been regularly staying in IBIS Belfast on business for a few months now. The front desk folks are extremely courteous and helpful. I am delighted with their excellent service which has made my stay here very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunChatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our well-located hotel, facilities and staff service met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We would also like to thank you for your loyalty.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Room had twin beds which were comfortable and clean. Shower and toilet were in a 'pod', shower worked well and was clean. The only down side to the room was that the window only opened about 50mm and as it was very hot weather during our stay (28'c), which made the room uncomfortable. Hotel staff were ok, if slightly indifferent. Reception, bar and restaurant were all in one area and a bit tacky. All in all this hotel is fine for a couple of days stay. Within easy walking distance of shops and attractions. Mid week free parking is definitely a plus for this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Jacky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you found our hotel value for money, and that the location was ideal for your trip. I am glad that you like our Free Parking facility which is available Mon-Thurs.
We do hope to see you back with us in the near future.
Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 44 in Belfast
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#30 of 44 in Belfast
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $81 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing