We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis belfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ibis belfast”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay at the Ibis belfast. First time to belfast. Hotel was great value for money. Staff on reception was first class always very helpful and took time to talk. Made us very welcome. Location was 2 minutes walk to the castle shopping centre also only 5 minutes walk to city centre. Felt very safe would use hotel again. Buffet breakfast was very plentiful and good value.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Tim126,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your recent stay with us. Our staff work hard to ensure our guests have a relaxing and pleasant stay, and will be thrilled to hear your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back at your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    698
    274
    85
    29
See reviews for
200
660
154
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just wanted to put up a quick review saying how friendly and accommodating the staff at this hotel are, especially Stephanie and the lovely girl who lost her name badge on her first day, so I can't remember! Can highly recommend! They went above and beyond for me. Thanks ladies! :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5emilydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear 5emilydd,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. As a customer service focused hotel I am very pleased to see that our staff were able to be of assistance. I will pass on your thanks to the girls, who I know will be chuffed.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Room - clean, bed comfortable, usual facilities TV & tea/coffee
Staff - friendly & helpful
Medical advice - NHS Out of hours phone number not easy to find

This is my review finished, it seems unreasonable to insist that I write 200 characters








  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine1948_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Christine1948_13,

Many thanks for your comments. I am glad to see that you were pleased with our hotel, staff and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to belfast.

Kind Regards

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I had a 2 night stay in Ibis Hotel over the Easter period, this was my first visit to an Ibis hotel. Firstly I was impressed with the location as it was very easy to drive to and has excellent car parking just across the road which was free of charge. First impression was I thought it a bit strange that Reception Desk is part of the bar. Reception staff were very friendly and even though I arrived at 11.30am I was able to check in straight away and I was given good directions on how to get to get to main shopping area etc. Castlecourt shopping centre is only a 2 minute walk away so very convenient.
Room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom was a bit on the small side however shower was very good, no shampoo provided so I had to make a trip out to purchase some. I had a child staying with me and we were at the end of a corridor so it was nice and quiet and we both slept very well. Breakfast was good and a wide range of tastes were catered for. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a city centre location and basic accommodation. Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunburnt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sunburnt O,

We here at Ibis Belfast City Centre are deighted to see that your stay to our hotel was a good one, and that our location, facilities, rooms and staff met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Belfast.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Pros:
- Good value for money
- Close to city centre
- Quick check in / out by efficient staff
- Basic but good breakfast with choice of hot and cold foods
- Clean room
- No noticeable noise from outside the hotel

Cons:
- Noise insulation within the hotel wasn't that great. Wooden floors mean that you can hear people moving around. Another colleague also experienced some noise issues, but our other colleague said that he hadn't had any problems
- I was put in a disabled access room which had a connecting door to the next room. The connecting door from my room opened to what I think was the back of the wardrobe in the next room which completely filled the doorway and so was secure. Unfortunately what this meant is that I could hear everything going on in the next room even though the couple weren't talking particularly loudly. It was my bad luck that they didn't seem bothered about going to sleep :(
- Pillows were a bit thin
- The area around the hotel isn't that lively (if that's important to you)

I'm afraid that I probably wouldn't stay here again unless price was paramount. But if I did, then I'd bring along some earplugs just in case.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Jytraveller,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to see that on the whole you found us good value for money. I am sorry to see that you had a couple of issues during your stay. In regards to the connecting door to the next room: due to security, each room has their own door. You can only enter the next room when both doors are open.
As people have different preferences with comfort we do keep an extra supply of pillows, which are available on request.
I do hope that you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Belfast.

Kind Regards,

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

2 night stay - over easter.

Fast check in. Clean room. Noisy corridors and you can hear people moving around above you thanks to the wooden floors. Noisy may be a bit harsh, but certainly noticeable.

Internet worked very well - free of charge. TV, Kettle in room, 2 towels. Plenty of hot water, shower (no bath).

The hotel is in the city centre so there is plenty of security (ie a swipe) on the front door and again from reception to the rooms. Lively characters in reception around midnight one night i was there - reception that night was un-manned, had to wait 10 mins just to get change for the coke machine.

The hotel is in a good location - 5 mins walk from the shops. Breakfast on site available but there was a good place just down the road - better value, cheaper and certainly more homely.

The hotel appears new - so in good order. Taxi station outside (£9 to the Stena Line terminal).

Would I stay there again, if the Premier Inn were available - no i wouldnt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rugbysw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Rugbysw11,

We at the Ibis Belfast City Centre very much appreciate all your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments.
We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed St Patrick's weekend. Usual IBIS quality, although this hotel has not had the bed upgrades yet that other IBIS's have had. Area around the hotel isn't the greatest, but you are only a few minutes walk from the city centre. Be careful if you use the cab firm opposite the hotel, they don't use meters, but theu will deliver carryout at anytime of the night! Don't bother with the £7 for a mediocre breakfast, lots of cafes nearby to get a proper fry, or at the weekends walk down to St George's Market for the best Belfast Baps!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 210Derrysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear 210DerrySue,

We at the Ibis Belfast City Centre very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Property: Ibis Belfast City Centre
Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing