We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“GR8 VALUE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Belfast City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“GR8 VALUE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Second time staying here, its cheap and cheerful. Very clean - location cannot be beat! Highly recommend..Great for groups of friends, esp for shopping trips/ hen parties/ stag parties. Rooms are spacious enough and beds are super comfy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jols85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Jols85,

Thank you for leaving your review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Belfast City Centre and that our hotel facilities, staff, cleanliness, and the comfort of our beds met your expectations.
Thank you for your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Belfast.

Kind Regards

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    623
    237
    77
    24
See reviews for
174
557
143
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Excellent location right in the city centre. You get what you pay for at ibis-the basics but all very nice and clean and you couldn't ask for more. Would definitely stay here again because of the location-its so close to everything. WiFi is fast but a pain to log on to-you have to get a 24hour voucher with a ridiculous code. But that's a minor annoyance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minn861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Minn861,

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back here at Ibis Belfast, City Centre again very soon.
You may also be pleased to hear that our wifi is now FREE to all our guests throughout the hotel.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Basic hotel, basic facilities and cheap. Fine if your only looking a place to lay the head. Price was ok. Its is located close to the main shopping street and is only about a 6/7 minute walk to City Hall. The Train and Bus station at Great Victoria St is only a 10 minute walk away also

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mavericko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Mavericko1,

I am happy to see that you had an enjoyable time at Ibis Belfast City centre and that our location was perfect for your trip.
We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Please note that we now provide FREE wifi throughout the hotel.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great hotel in a perfect location in the city centre great rooms not a bad size and very clean. I only stayed for 1 night as I was going to a concert at the Odyssey which is only £5 in a taxi away but would also be perfect for a nice weekend away. Also a lot of great shops around the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Susan c,

So glad you had an enjoyable time with us at Ibis Belfast city Centre! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
You can also make you of our wifi, which we are now providing FREE to all our guests.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very clean. Rooms are very spacious. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They only booked the city tour for us. It is easily accessible and in the heart of city centre. Food is also very good. Will be visiting it whenever I come to Belfast.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank satti_reddy369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Satti_reddy369,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your "perfect" thoughts with tripadvisor. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit and found our hotel facilities to you liking.
As we value you custom, we have started to provide wifi at NO extra cost to all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis belfast city Centre very soon.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

very good value for money, spotless clean and staff were very helpful & friendly, would recommend it & will definitely be back, the only downside was we were evacuated in the middle of the night when someone set off the fire alarm, we didnt know what had happened as no one came to explain anything to us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeresaDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear TeresaDublinireland,

Many thanks for your kind review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis Belfast City centre. I am very pleased to see tha you found both the hotel and our services "value for money" and I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
May I also take this opportunity to inform you that as of 1st February we are now providing FREE wifi to all our guests.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Beds very uncomfortable location good . Poor value for money rooms very small. Got very little sleep. Worst bed I have ever slept in on the plus side very good central location. Good for both shopping and night life walking distance to trains

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurkeyPortadown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear TurkeyPortadown,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy to see that the location of Ibis Belfast City Centre was suitable for you visit to Belfast.

I am however surprised to see that you did not enjoy the comfort of our beds, as this is one of our strongest selling points.
We do suggest to all our guests that if you have any queries or problems to speak to a member of staff so that we can try and rectify the issue and make your stay more comfortable.

In terms of value for money, our room rates start from £39.00 prpn, for a Ibis branded hotel in the heart of the city we would tend to disagree with this comment.

I hope that you will give us a second chance to serve you in the future. You will also be able to take advange of our new FREE wifi which started from February 2013.

Kind Regards

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#30 of 45 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Property: Ibis Belfast City Centre
Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Free parking is also available at City Car Park from Monday to Thursday and resident discount is GBP 6 for 24 hours Friday to Sunday. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing