We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$83
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ten Square(Belfast)
$141
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$72
$65
ibis budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,810 results
Traveler rating
593
774
310
98
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
774
310
98
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle streetcity centreair concar parkbus stationshort staystayed for nightswithin easy walking distancewould stay againtwin roomhotel is in a great locationtitanic museumroom was spotlessreception stafftea and coffeecomfy bedcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,197 - 1,202 of 1,810 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Basic hotel, basic facilities and cheap. Fine if your only looking a place to lay the head. Price was ok. Its is located close to the main shopping street and is only about a 6/7 minute walk to City Hall. The Train and Bus station at Great Victoria St is only a 10 minute walk away also

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mavericko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Mavericko1,

I am happy to see that you had an enjoyable time at Ibis Belfast City centre and that our location was perfect for your trip.
We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Please note that we now provide FREE wifi throughout the hotel.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great hotel in a perfect location in the city centre great rooms not a bad size and very clean. I only stayed for 1 night as I was going to a concert at the Odyssey which is only £5 in a taxi away but would also be perfect for a nice weekend away. Also a lot of great shops around the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Susan c,

So glad you had an enjoyable time with us at Ibis Belfast city Centre! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
You can also make you of our wifi, which we are now providing FREE to all our guests.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very clean. Rooms are very spacious. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They only booked the city tour for us. It is easily accessible and in the heart of city centre. Food is also very good. Will be visiting it whenever I come to Belfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank satti_reddy369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Satti_reddy369,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your "perfect" thoughts with tripadvisor. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit and found our hotel facilities to you liking.
As we value you custom, we have started to provide wifi at NO extra cost to all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis belfast city Centre very soon.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

very good value for money, spotless clean and staff were very helpful & friendly, would recommend it & will definitely be back, the only downside was we were evacuated in the middle of the night when someone set off the fire alarm, we didnt know what had happened as no one came to explain anything to us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeresaDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear TeresaDublinireland,

Many thanks for your kind review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis Belfast City centre. I am very pleased to see tha you found both the hotel and our services "value for money" and I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
May I also take this opportunity to inform you that as of 1st February we are now providing FREE wifi to all our guests.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Beds very uncomfortable location good . Poor value for money rooms very small. Got very little sleep. Worst bed I have ever slept in on the plus side very good central location. Good for both shopping and night life walking distance to trains

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurkeyPortadown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear TurkeyPortadown,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy to see that the location of Ibis Belfast City Centre was suitable for you visit to Belfast.

I am however surprised to see that you did not enjoy the comfort of our beds, as this is one of our strongest selling points.
We do suggest to all our guests that if you have any queries or problems to speak to a member of staff so that we can try and rectify the issue and make your stay more comfortable.

In terms of value for money, our room rates start from £39.00 prpn, for a Ibis branded hotel in the heart of the city we would tend to disagree with this comment.

I hope that you will give us a second chance to serve you in the future. You will also be able to take advange of our new FREE wifi which started from February 2013.

Kind Regards

Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews