We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Hayden, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Pros
We stayed at the Ibis in Belfast for only one night when we missed our train to Dublin. The location was great, the staff was very friendly, the accommodations were very inexpensive. The room was very large and very clean. There was no noise and the elevator to our room was lightning quick! We also were happy that the hotel had a line of cabs waiting out front for patrons.

Cons
The bed was not comfortable and there was no free wi-fi included with the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis City Centre, Belfast very soon.
Kind regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    723
    284
    91
    30
See reviews for
209
684
157
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, England
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

City centre hotel but not at all noisy. Very close to nightlife, shops & red bus tour.

Helpful staff - we checked in at approx 9am and they held our luggage until 4pm which helped a lot.

We did a coach tour with Paddywagon who took us to Londonderry, Carrick & Giants Causeway. The tour was brilliant!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotte84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis City Centre Belfast. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We arrived late but the receptionist was very helpful and ensured a smooth check in and provided some great advise about what to do in the area. The room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. It's located in the city centre so close to shops and only a minutes walk to the car park which was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis City Centre Belfast again very soon.
Kind regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked this hotel to stay in for new years as we were meeting friends for dinner and drinks. The location of the hotel is very good and was one of the reasons why we booked a room. The staff at reception were lovely.

The room seemed very pleasent when we arrived but very basic. I however was very disapointed with the bathroom, there seemed to be tiles missing and dirty marks on the floor and also a metal object at the bottom of the toilet.

The heating system in the room was awful we couldnt seem to turn the heating off and had to open a window which look out onto what seemed to be a block of flats.

I then noticed what seemed to be dirty marks on the curtains.

Dont think i will returning in a hurry.

Room Tip: Wear ear plugs, noisy A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I’m so sorry and disappointed that part of your experience didn't meet your expectations. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, but feel free to contact me on 02890238888 or email me on h7232-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.
Kind regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel is situated in Central Belfast near the shopping areas and also near Castle Court.
The room is very clean and the furniture is new. Bathroom is beautiful as well. I can't find a negative point for this hotel but the food from the hotel is a bit expensive.Thanks.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. .We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis City Centre, Belfast.
Kind regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend with a large group of friends. Very centrally situated, close to high street shopping and shopping centres. Also within easy walking distance of good restaurants and pubs. A good breakfast was included. Nice bar area for us all to meet up in the evening. Rooms were clean and more than adequate. Would definitely recommend for a city break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
As a customer-focused hotel we endeavour to deliver the highest level of service for our guests and it is great that you enjoyed our accommodation and other facilities. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The room we stayed in was opposite a bar,which the noise was going on until at least 4am.Not good for families, the draft coming in the window left my partner sleeping with a hooded top on as it was freezing.Cost 60 quid one nights stay no breakfast.wouldnt go back.

Room Tip: never saw a swimming pool, never saw anything for kids,rooms very basic, matress was that hard we le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
I am saddened to read that you did not enjoy the room comforts and that you were disturbed by Hotel surrounding. Unfortunately Hotel have limited control on outside noise level but as the hotel reception is open 24 hours, I would always recommends that our guest do make the staff aware of any issues so that we can rectify any issues to ensure your stay is a pleasurable and relaxing one.
Once again thank you for taking the time to leave your review and hope you give us another chance in the near future.

Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,874 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Property: Ibis Belfast City Centre
Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing