We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good cheap food and drink”
Review of Ronnie Drew's

Ronnie Drew's
Ranked #605 of 1,056 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good cheap food and drink”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

s pent the last four days in there for breakfast and dinner good freindly pub and live music was gr8 the steak and drink deal is brilliant well worth the money

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank srappyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    8
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“nice breakfast”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

the breakfast was very good, especially when it was partnered with a guiness. they have great food, nice servers, and just a nice little place. we were staying at the hilton so it was easy to get to. what we didn't realize is that after 6, they don't serve food, given that it is a pub. Also kids aren't really welcome after 6 (like most pubs in Belfast) so if you have kids, then go early, it is certainly worth it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scottyedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place for a beer but the food is only average”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

While staying in Belfast we went to Ronnie Drews for breakfast twice because it was close by and opens at 9am. The first time the food was good and Service excellent. The next day we experienced the complete opposite...another waitress that was rude and food that was barely edible. Not sure if this happens a lot at Ronnie Drews but why take the chance...next time we'll wait until the indoors market next door opens and eat breakfast there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernieindallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Staying in the Hilton, we were on a room only rate, and would have to pay £18 each for breakfast. So we walked 2 minutes from the Hotel and found Ronnie Drews, all day breakfast £5.00, but they will make you anything you want. Nice and freindly staff.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nov71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Just returned from a long weekend trip to Belfast with a group of friends. I checked out a few reviews on here. We were looking for a reasonably priced place to eat as we were on a tight budget. Food was lovely, great value for money. Starters £3.50 and mains £6.95. Service was great and we were well looked after. Everyone enjoyed their meal and commented how great value it was. Will definitely be returning on our next trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mossyjayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ronnie Drew's also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Ronnie Drew's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing