We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
wirral,merseyside
Level Contributor
1 review
“welcoming hotel”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights 29+30 June and were very impressed. we came over for my son's graduation and found the hotel clean,comfortable,welcoming and central to everything we needed. Would highly recommend and will certainly stay again. Thank you to the friendly staff for making our short stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear bbshaz,

Many thanks for your review and your recommendation. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter and that our hotel location and facilities were perfect for your stay.
Congratulations once again for your sons graduation.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Belfast.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    323
    111
    28
    21
See reviews for
106
315
88
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed overnight when in Belfast for part of my training for the World Police and Fire Games.
Wonderful welcome with early access to my room which was clean and refreshing. Great shower room.
Staff amazing with nothing too much trouble. Happy to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnLaramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear LynnLaramy,

Thank you for your glowing review.
I am delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter and that you were able to make us of our early check in. I will pass on your kind words to my colleagues, whom I know will be chuffed. I am sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously provide a high standard of service for all our guests.
We would like to wish you good luck for the games, and hope you will return to Ibis Queens Quarter.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

stayed at ibis during easter holidays very central for shopping and tiantic enjoyed my stay room small but clean breakfast good did not have an evening meal would go back again some really good restaurants close by
parking free as part of our booking just as well cos we never moved the car in two days just enjoyed the city life

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheila209938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear sheila209938,

Many thanks for your comments. I am pleased to see that our hotel was well located for your visit, and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here one night during a tour of Ireland and the UK. The staff was incredibly friendly and helped to arrange a black cab tour for us. Great value and location! We appreciated the hotel's focus on the environment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank DawnMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear DawnMR,

Many thanks for your positive review.
As a customer focused hotel I am very chuffed to see that you had a pleased and enjoyable stay here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, I will relay your feedback to my colleagues. I do hope that rest of your UK trip was just as pleasant.
I do hope that if or when you return to Northern Ireland that you will choose to return to us.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Booked into Ibis Queen's Quarter to save me travelling home after a late night out. Cost us £20 each, which really is nothing.

Check in was quick and easy, and we also paid up front. The hotel was bigger and a lot more well decorated than expected, not a bad thing at all. Room was spacious enough, well decorated, had enough lighting and had both heating and air conditioning. Bathroom may be a bit small for some, but it had all the essentials. Beds were rather comfortable too.

Will definitely recommend, not only for one night stay but for a good break!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFerris972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear JFerris972,

Many thanks for sharing your review through trip advisor and your high recommendation. Our team here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and I have delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
Level Contributor
384 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

It is a nice hotel near the city center. I had a very nice room with large windows, so I had a very nice view over the street. The room was very comfortable, good internet, clean and spacious. Just around the corner there was a street with some restaurants, pubs etc. The breakfast was good with enough variation etc.

Room Tip: I had a room at the front, but had no noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank normandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear normandic,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter are pleased to see that our hotel location, facilities were perfect for your visit.
We do hope you choose to return again in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

As a local, this was my first time staying in Belfast, a friend and I stayed here for a night, when we were heading out in Belfast and didn't want to have to worry about getting a taxi home.

We checked in in the afternoon, quickly and simply. Our room was spacious enough for us both to get ready, with 2 single beds and a cabin bathroom. It was cheap, clean and comfortable, exactly what we were looking for. If you're just looking for somewhere to lay your head, with no frills, this is the place for you.

Steph.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear StephJ91 ,

Many thanks for taking the time to relay your comments and for your recommendation. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter and that the hotel facilities were perfect for your needs.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Property: Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#19 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing