We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff and convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Helpful staff and convenient hotel”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The staff were very accommodating in that we had to change for a wedding, having just flown into Belfast. They let us have our bedroom early so we were able to shower and change in comfort. Having been up since 5am I was particularly grateful for this provision. The bed was a little hard but the room was well equipped and the shower was good. Unfortunately we heard a fan/generator all night long at the back of the hotel so we didn't sleep very well. At breakfast I was pleased to find Twinings Earl Grey tea which I enjoy for breakfast!

Room Tip: Not sure whether the rooms at the front would be quieter as there was quite a busy road in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusannahG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Susannah G ,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter through tripadvisor. I am very pleased to see that you found us very helpful and convenient. I am sorry to see that you were disturbed during the night. Our reception is 24 hours therefore I would advise that if you have any queries during your stay please notify reception so that we can do our best to make your stay more comfortable.
We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    324
    113
    28
    21
See reviews for
106
319
89
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Ibis, Queens Quarter, Belfast.

Upon arrival I was greated by a charming and helpful gentleman on reception. He set the tone for an enjoyable stay. The room was what i expected, the linen and towels clean, and a good choice of tv channels.

The hotel is conveniently located when it comes to bars, shops, restaurants and take-aways. Sadly the lack of on-site parking may be a bit of an issue for some travellers, although I managed to find a space on a nearby street.

I will stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank trickdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Trickdog,

Many thanks for your review and recommendation. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from our "charming and helpful" staff to our clean and ease free rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our recent trip back home to see friends and family.
We have stayed in Ibis hotels before and they may not be top class luxury, but you get a great deal for what you pay and they are all consistently good.
We got a simple flat room rate so breakfast wasn't included, but Queens Quarter is full of great little cafes and restaurants we didn't struggle finding some good food at a stones throw...
Would be happy to stay here again on future trips back home to NI

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sazbombaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear sazbombaz,

Many thanks for your comments. We here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter are chuffed to see that you enjoyed your recent stay us and that our location was suitable for your stay.
We look foward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I enjoyed by stay - great location, helpful employees and the rooms were decent. Our view was nice, beds were comfy - floors were a little dirty but nothing to really complain about. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kayelyn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Kayelyn88,

Thank you for your review. Our team here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel and facilities "Great for the price".
we do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed two days at this hotel. Great checkin with a very friendly guy and gave me a lot of information about the hotel, etc. Room was standard Ibis and compared to what I paid, couldn't complain. Breakfast in the morning was again an Ibis affair, not a huge range but managed to make do. Location was decent with a few things around but a little bit to get into the city.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank George98186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear George98186338 ,

Many thanks for your comments. As a customer focused hotel I am pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay and that the "frienldy guy" was able to be of assistance.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Belfast.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the IBIS Belfast located in Queens Quarter. The staff were very friendly and helpful and room was clean and practical. The location was great, being close to the main shopping district of Belast and also to the bus and train lines. The shopping district of Queens Quarter is great with lots of coffee and food shops as well as a movie theatre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Stephen L,

Thank you for sharing your review through tripadvisor. I am delighted to see that you found our hotel good value for money, and that our facilities and location were perfect for you visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very happy with my one night stay here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. Ibis is not a luxurious brand but you can always count on it to produce consistently comfortable accommodation. About 15 mins walk from Belfast city centre at most, and located in the attractive Queen's University part of town. The food was quite good too. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank streviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear streviews,

Many thanks for your review. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Property: Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#19 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing