We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“what you pay for” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Ivrea, Italy
Level Contributor
210 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“what you pay for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Located few meters away from the university, this hotel has quite good rooms with a little bathroom, but the shower has enough space to make you confortable during the shower. everything is clean and the wifi is free, but you have to ask the receptionist for the pass code. for sure this place worth the price that you pay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Luca G,

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter.
We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    306
    101
    25
    19
See reviews for
98
285
84
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballykelly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great place to stay staff really friendly and close to all only stayed one night for the x-faxtor gig. Load of restrunts really close also close to supermarkets. And very close to the uni for anyone looking to visit would recommed very highly

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Jacqui M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
I am glad to see that you had a pleasent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. As a customer focused hotel I am very pleased to see that you gave us the title "Great place and staff".
We do hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Belfast.

Kind Regards

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The staff here were really helpful and very friendly. The room wasn't huge, but still a decent size and was impeccably clean.

The area, being close to the university, is full of interesting places to eat and drink. Parking was a bit hit and miss, but it's generally easy to park very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisatobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi1, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Chrisatobm,

Many thanks for your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter and that our location was ideal for your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Belfast.

Kind Regards

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

OK for the price, but good competition from other hotels in the area economically. What you get for the price seems to be matched or better in other hotels in Belfast. But location was good for Queens university and bar was well kept and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrillUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Drear BrillUser,

We at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Laois, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

The Ibis has a great location, don't be put off by the odd run down house on the street as the hotel has all mod cons. Simple standard rooms, no more or less than you need for a city stay. Fully equipped room, friendly staff and spotlessly clean.
Down sides would be the bathroom which reminded me of a boat washroom with its plastic walls. Also the walls are paper thin. Dear couple who were arguing next door, we could hear EVERYTHING (not exactly hotels fault as they were very drunk and very loud).
Breakfast had everything you could need though I did wonder how long it had been sitting there.
Don't let these little things deflect from a great, central, value for money and friendly staffed hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Passionfortravel26,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us at Ibis Queens Quarter and that you found that hotel staff, location, mod cons and other facilities met your expectations.
I am disappointed to see that you did not like our unique bathroom pods, but I do suppose it is up to individual taste. I am sorry to see that there were a couple of issues that did put a slight dampener on your stay, please be rest assure that I will look into your comments and action those areas that I can do something about.
Once again thank you for your review and we hope you choose to stay with us if and when your travels brings you back to Belfast.

Kind regards

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
340 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the ibis again for the second time recently. It is good value for money in a convenient location in belfast. The room I was staying in was one of the disabled rooms so the bathroom was very spacious. My only negative comment would be that there was quite a strong smell of the drains coming from the bathroom which was slightly off putting! It wasn't so bad with the door kept closed!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belfastguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Belfast Guy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am happy to see that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis queens Quarter and found us Great Value. I do apologise regarding that bathroom small, but please be rest assured that maintenance are looking into this issue.
I would also like to thank you for your loyalty and do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

On arrival the hotel looks shabby and the entrance area looks like it's not been cleaned for ages. The service was good though and room of decent standard. Location is excellent and plenty of good bars and restaurants nearby. Will book again and hope for a better experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohannF_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Johann F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on Tripadvisor. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Belfast Queens quarter very soon. I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that we now offer FREE wifi throughout the hotel.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Property: Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#19 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing