We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great hotel - that went the extra mile :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Overall great hotel - that went the extra mile :-)”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hi! Just back from a weekend in Belfast! We picked the Ibis due to the availability as all other hotel were fully booked due to the march taken place! I was reluctant at first, mainly due to the cheapness of it! However we were all more than pleasantly surprise!
The service was first class and nothing was a hassle at all for the staff!!
We arrive at the hotel at 8am, although check in wasn't till the afternoon, we just wanted to drop our bags off....we were pleased to be actually offered our room at that point....which was great for a freshen up before visiting the titanic!!
I also forgot to print some documents off, which I explained to the hotel receptionist! She kindly offered for me to email to her and she would print them
Off, which again was a life saver!!
Room was spotless....
Breakfast, although smaller fried selection was fresh and enjoyable...
Staff, 1st class
Location....perfect!!
Thanks

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rymallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    329
    115
    28
    21
See reviews for
108
324
91
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our booking informed us that we could pay for the room on arrival. However, whilst doing so we were told that unless we could produce ID, we not stay there. when asked why, we were told it was company policy.
We have stayed a few times at a Ibis Hotel in Belfast and was never asked for ID before..
Apart from this setback, we had a comfortable night although the misses had to get up an put the heating on. Would we stay ere again? If we had too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Had a shock when we arrived as there is no onsite parking, it is on the street! And that street is very narrow! A challenge to an Aussie from a country town wher the streets are wide enough for at least 5 cars side by side! But we managed to get a spot later in the afternoon right opposite. The hotel was very good, clean, a lift (a must forheavy bags), close to the city, friendly staff and a place to eat. The food was very good and breakfast was included.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rellyandrollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbqq, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Rellyandrollie,

As a customer focused hotel, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments.
I am sorry to see that the nn street parking came as a shock to you, but I am very pleased to see that the hotel staff, location and amenities exceeded your expectations.

If or when your travels brings you back here to Belfast, we do hope that you choose to stay here with us at Ibis Hotel Queens Quarter.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed our stay!we had a triple room and it was really spacious and modern with tv,kettle,toiletries etc..breakfast was included and was pretty good offering a range of hot and cold foods!staff were very helpful and told us the best places to
Go,how to get there etc..only 15 mins walk to city hall!would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbqq, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Beccas86,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonferful review. I am delighted to see that you were able to make use of the hotel amenities, and the knowledge of the staff.
As a customer focused hotel, we strive to exceed our guests expectations and it is very rewarding to see such positive feedback.

Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we will look forward to welcoming you back to Belfast if/when your travels brings you in our direction.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Originally booked the other Ibis Hotel in Belfast but got an e mail 3 weeks before saying that it was being re-furbished and we were moved to the one in University Street got a deal buy 2 nights got the 3rd free.
As it worked out it was a lot closer to the station and to where we needed to be for the Parades and Sandy Row.
Arrived at 10pm as our flight was delayed but we were checked in and allocated our room straight away.
Has a Bar and it stays open late for residents but beware also has security guard and you need a key to access the front door so we could not get our niece in for a late drink even though we were staying.
Room was large and spacious with smart and clean bathroom plenty of extra pillows and towels.
Breakfast was available at an extra cost but we waited for a long time no-one came into the dining room so we ended up going out into the local cafe just around the corner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbqq, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Paul B,

I am very grateful that you took the time to write your review.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us here at Ibis Hotel Queens Quarter and that our location was perfect for your trip, as well as the hotel facilities.
We do take our guest security very seriously, and especially at this time of year.

We do hope that choose to stay here with us on your next trip to Belfast.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,331 reviews
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,880 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Property: Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#19 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing